We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Istanbul
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful rugs, beautifully presented

Behind an unassuming door with an "open" sign in the Ortakoy market is a rabbit hole of history... read more

Reviewed December 26, 2019
Eatmyink
,
Indiana
Excellent service

Excellent service and advice. An amazing range of antique kilims. Particularly impressive was the... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2019
207vanessaa
,
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Read all 100 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Istanbul
from $21.96
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $28.62
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
100
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
100
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each piece beautiful store buying carpets fantastic collection beautiful pieces beautiful rugs wonderful stories rug shopping cushion covers grand bazaar deep knowledge no pressure to buy works of art turkey shopping experience visiting istanbul shop owners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Behind an unassuming door with an "open" sign in the Ortakoy market is a rabbit hole of history, good taste, and enduring beauty. We went in with no plans and an open mind and left with three of Engin's beautiful kilims

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Eatmyink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

Excellent service and advice. An amazing range of antique kilims. Particularly impressive was the extent to which customisation is possible, meaning that you can stipulate any set of measurements, and they can customise to suit your needs.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 207vanessaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

We found the shop by azar while walking around the area and I immediately felt in love.
Quality, genuine, original and vintage textiles!
I hardly recommend to visit the shop and enjoy these treasure!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Nat_cat_bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised when I cross by this amazing Kalim store. Is a really hidden jewel and the owner explain to us every single detail of the origin and work of the textiles! We couldn’t leave the place without taking with us a small part of it. Excellent!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Javier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

We stumbled across this beautiful store and it made our holiday! We found the rug of our dreams. Engin was so incredibly patient with us. She is a very talented and creative lady and we couldn’t have wished for a kinder and more helpful person to help us find our perfect piece. We will definitely keep in touch. Thank you!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews