We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but we missed the personal touch.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Ranked #369 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Brielle, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location, but we missed the personal touch.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked 2 adjacent rooms for our family of 5. Hotel personel was helpful at first few days of our stay. In the last part of our stay, the initially helpful personel at reception changed into much less helpful.

Breakfast is OK but pretty standard, You'd better have a traditional Turkish breakfast in one of the many places nearby.
Really hardworking and very friendly personel in breakfast room.
Nice touch : a pianist playing during breakfast albeit a bit loud.

Hygiene standards are good.
Housekeeping is good, but took time before they realised we were with 5 people in 2 rooms i/o 4, based on the number of towels they gave us. No daily re-supply of coffee and tea in the rooms.

Hotel website shows a beautiful place especially the swimming pool,fitness area and wellness area. In reality these are really small areas so don't expect anything spectacular. A dip in the pool after a day of sightseeing in Istanbul is however very relaxing and it's good to know that very little hotel guests actually make use of the pool which is a good compensation for its size.

Location is great, for as little as 14 YTL (approx 6.50 eur) a cab gets you to any of the important touristic sites. There is a subway station on walking distance. Istiklal Cad. just around the corner.

The Hotel has an in house Italian Restaurant. The food was quite good and at good value. It is a shame that the restaurant was almost empty for all of our stay of 8 days so we ate there only once.

Hotel is situated in a lively neighbourhood near bars and restaurants which are located in the streets at the backside of the hotel. Excellent location for a nice walk after sunset.

Room Tip: Streetside rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briellenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Pera Tulip Hotel. I was delighted to hear that most of your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

I will take care of reception personel that you didn't satify with personality. I spoke with F&B manager about tea bags and coffee refils.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    247
    138
    45
    35
See reviews for
99
250
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Libya
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I booked this hotel for a friend by my account and I got his opinion and wrote it here: We (young couple and 2 years old children) liked this hotel very much. Staff was very nice and helpful, hotel location is perfect, clean, Comfortable and quiet. Only one thing was disliked, WiFi signal is very weak and slow internet. I couldn't get my Facebook account.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salemhus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

IT department will check and take care of Wi- fi signal in your floor. Wi- fi signal doesn't have any problem.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was going to be in Istanbul for 38 days, so I chose the Pera Tulip Hotel because the reviews and the price was good. The staff was very good and the room wasn't bed.
Everything was perfect until the day I found BED BUGGS in my bed.
So I changed hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you found bug in your bed. Housekeeping took this matter very seriously and Professional medicate company clean the room. Probably ıt came by guest luggege stayed before you.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is the third time I stay to Pera Tulip.
The main reason I stay there is the location, it is near to Istiklal, Taksim, metro, tunel and walking distance to tram.
The rooms are clean, the stuff is very helpful and the spa, the pool and the hammam are great.
The parking is free (but a little far away) and the wifi is free. The breakfast could be better.
The only negative is the noise from the bars around but if you ask for a room at a higher floor you will have no problem.
I will stay again.

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThanosRubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel is in a great location. Staff speaks English and is extremely friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool. No air conditioning in the hotel lobby, hallways and elevators. Room’s light is so dim which is very bad for shaving and reading. Bed quality is below average. Shower/toilet has a glass door without sound or light insulation. Mini bar is not refilled on daily basis. Same goes for the instant coffee in the room. I had to ask for instant coffee pouches almost every single day. Breakfast is good but breakfast room is not cooled enough. A pianist plays the piano few days per week during breakfast hours – interesting!...I think it is very loud and other alternatives exist. I used laundry service once and was not impressed with it.

Be aware that snack bar prices, room service items and laundry services are in Euros and not in Turkish Lira. (1 Euro = 2.5 TL). I always stay in 4 star or 5 star hotels. I booked this hotel based on Rick Steves’s recommendation. I believe that this is a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star one. If I am to re-visit Istanbul, I will not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank US_Global_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was sorry to hear that you had a problem abour tae and cofee refils. I let F&B Manager's attention.A/C system is new and Works just well.


We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramnicu Valcea, Romania
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A clean, attractive hotel, nice and friendly staff, close enough to most important tourist atractions in Istanbul, 4 minutes from the Galata Tower and under 20 minutes from Sultanahmet district. Excellent breakfast. Rigatoni Restaurant at the first floor is a cheap and comfortable way for having dinner Very good value for money. Don't miss the Spa. The Turkish bath is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianamvalcea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Pera Tulip Hotel. I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

1. nice hotel with a good location just few second to the metro station and 7 min walk to istiklal street , kittle in the room with coffe and tea for free ,we took a triple room
2.the hotel is clean and quite i didnt hear any noises from other clubs and bars as they said on trip advisor
3. the housekeeping come every day and clean the room
4.the breakfast was very good as they said on trip advisor its limited buffet but should admit its a hight quialty breakfast with hand made jam and other yummy food
5.should mention the piano man he played in the morning at the breakfast was really nice
6.just one thing that was uncomfortble for me is the bath room , no locker, the door from glass and u cant close it , cant feel any privacy and the water was leaking from the shower
7.at all i like and feel comfortable in the hotel nice and helpy staff love to back in next trip to istanbul
8.we used the pool its not bad and the turkish bath was very nice
good value for money 9.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#949 of 1,149 in Istanbul
428 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#629 of 1,149 in Istanbul
338 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#254 of 1,149 in Istanbul
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#134 of 1,149 in Istanbul
234 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel Halic
Grand Hotel Halic
#598 of 1,149 in Istanbul
351 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#505 of 1,149 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip By Molton Hotels

Property: Tulip By Molton Hotels
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No: 103 | Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#252 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tulip By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing