We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suits me fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Ranked #499 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was my third stay at the Pera Tulip which in itself must say something. I know what to expect and am therefore never disappointed but I would agree that a 3 star rating may be more appropriate. I always hang out the 'do not disturb' sign for the duration of my stay so could not comment on housekeeping standards apart from to say that the ladies are all very friendly and give me more tea bags and clean towels when I ask, I prefer for my room not to be 'made up' every day. The room was plenty big enough for a solo traveller and was ample when I stayed accompanied. There are signs of slight delapidation but it did not bother me - the TV did not work on the one occasion that I turned it on to watch a Champions League game so I went to the pub on the corner; when I am in Istanbul the last thing I want to do is watch TV. Desk staff were generally friendly and helpfull. Room rates seem to vary greatly depending on when and how you book; this time I paid Eu350 for three nights which was OK with me, I have paid more in the past which was probably a bit too expensive. Location is great for many things. Breakfast is very nice and a great start to the day with the piano accompaniment by (name forgotten), You could probably do better but you could definitely do worse than to stay here.

Room Tip: Room 1609 - top floor at end of corridor maze. Found to be very hot initially then found by opening...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the.Pera Tulip HotelI was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.
We will take care of your mentioned things.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Tulip By Molton Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 639 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our room was very very little also if clean and nice. I do not think it is properly a **** hotel, maybe *** could be more honest. It is situated near the night life of Instanbul, pub disco and restaurant are simple to find. Sultanahmeth and monuments are easily accessible with tram and bus.
Prices are higher than other competitors

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sailor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our first room was very small with little light and very low ceiling. We switched rooms to a larger room with high ceilings and a window to the road in front. That was much better. Throughout our stay the staff were very helpful. The massage and Turkish foam bath staff are excellent. The location in the Pera district is great for restaurants and an oasis away from the craziness of the old city. The hotel however never seemed totally clean and the as a previous reviewer said, I expected a lot more for the amount we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Dear all,
I have booked 5 nights in this 4 stars hotel. The first day, at check in, the room looked very nice even if too small. It was a double room and I am wondering how two people could move in there if I was with somebody.In addition I had requested a double bed and the room came with 2 single beds.
From the second day the in-room service started to fail. No shower gel was replaced, no instant coffee was replaced, the television was very difficult to control. I have kindly asked help to reception about these problems but the problems became more till my check out. In fact, from the 3rd day, the bed was done with towels rather than duvet!
I was not expecting, in a 4 stars hotel, to call reception every evening when I came back to the room after a full day walking around to chase for the coffee, the shower gel, the TV and the bed making.
Finally I could be able to speak to Mr Abdullah, who told me to be the Chairman, who said that the problems were solved immediately. That was true, even if the TV was set to a Sudanese channel, but still I believe I shouldn't call reception everyday to chase for the same missing conforts. I have been offered a 5% discount at check out, which I believe is nothing compared to a one night deduction usually other 3 stars hotels offer.
Istanbul is a fantastic city but unfortunately my sejour was spolied by the hotel. Next time I will book a different hotel - there are so many in the same street, in the Pera area, which is the most convenient for sightseeing the city.
Thanks a lot.
Kind regards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you had a problem during your stay. But let me tell you that you have been up graded to the executive room without charge and all of your problems has been resolved in the minutes.


We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Overall the hotel was good, but as a value I expected more..
The bed was not that much comfortable, the lighting of the room was bad.
I stayed for 8 days; the menu of breakfast was the same all the days so we got bored.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hasanpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
I called the technic service and let them know about lighting problem in your room and resolved.We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

- Room upgraded without asking; that was cool
- staff was OK.
- Noisy in the night even in higher floors due to surrounding night clubs; if u can manage then fine; else don't opt on!
Location is not bad
- Very good for young budget travelers who are willing to walk and have no kids!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bassmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a voice problem from surrounding restaurants during your stay.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to lively Taksim.

Can you please send us e-mail and we will be glad to give you a room from quiet part of the hotel.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel last Christmas and I can not say that we enjoyed our stay. The most rude and unhelpful staff I have ever met in a hotel. We had to create a scene in order to be served. Poor breakfast. Well situated near the well known Taxim square.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xuanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madame,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you had a problem at service. I spoke with F&B manager about this problem and It has been resolved.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#982 of 1,159 in Istanbul
431 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#792 of 1,159 in Istanbul
347 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#251 of 1,159 in Istanbul
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
By Murat Crown
By Murat Crown
#410 of 1,159 in Istanbul
56 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#497 of 1,159 in Istanbul
51 reviews
Beyoglu
The Peak Hotel
The Peak Hotel
#337 of 1,159 in Istanbul
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip By Molton Hotels

Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No: 103 | Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#170 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#324 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $52 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing