We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most perfect hotel in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Ranked #35 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
1 review
“The most perfect hotel in the World”
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed at the hotel on our honeymoon for 7 nights. The hotel is located in the Sultanahmet area near many of Istanbul's famous sights including the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Grand Bazaar. The room we stayed in was beautiful, with a nice sitting area and en-suite bathroom with a built in jacuzzi feature. The staff were excellent, many of them spoke english and they were very helpful and friendly. They provided an excellent service throughout our stay. They were especially helpful in providing information about places to go, and how to get there. In addition to this, there were a range of leaflets and maps available at reception. The street, in our opinion, was one of the nicest streets in old istanbul with more than enough restaurants for every night of the week. Many of these restaurants, including that of our hotel, had an open roof terrace which enabled us to enjoy the view of some of the major sites in Istanbul including the Bosphorous sea itself whilst eating our meal. We came to really love the place. We've visited the restaurant in the hotel again since and are intending on booking another stay in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMARH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    97
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
165
206
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

This is a small hotel, but with the standards of a luxury chain. The rooms were well fitted and clean. The staff were super polite and keen to help. Everything was of perfectly good quality for discerning Europeans or Americans.

Breakfast lacked fresh juice, otherwise it was good. The hotel is in a quiet (traffic wise) but centrally located area, with lots of restaurants around (but do not eat at the Korean one over the road!). Easy to walk to the main tourist sites or get the tram to Grand Bazaar and Spice Market.

Did not use the spa, looked very good, but massages were overpriced. However the sauna and gym are free. Rooms are not cheap but you won't wish you had gone somewhere else, which is always a risk otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Born-in-NW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

What a little gem of a hotel for tourists. Excellent location (10 mins walk to most of the key sites), really good facilities and top class service from every member of staff we dealt with. Only one word of warning - 'deluxe suite' rather over-states it by anyone used to American hotels - deluxe room would be a very fair description, though. Extremely quiet (unlike many hotels in the same area), very comfortable, well equipped and beqautifully maintained. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red_to_the_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We stayed for 8 nights at this hotel and would hightly recommend it for service, comfort and proximity.
The staff we very helpful and friendly, food was excellent and we had a very attractive comfortable large room . The turkish bath was luxurious after a days' sightseeing. This hotel is really a stone's throw from all the main sightseeing attractions.I cannot fault this hotel for anything and would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeberdeeHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We chose this hotel entirely by chance and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome in an unobtrusive and very friendly way. The Best Western name meant that we were not expecting a family run hotel. Our rooms were exactly as described and very comfortable. The whole place was spotless and nothing was too much trouble. Mustafa and his colleagues at the front desk were a fount of knowledge about their city and organised us with maps, tours, transport and directions. Alper and his colleagues in the Restaurant/Bar were equally friendly and helpful. You definitely got the impression that this hotel is staffed by a team who work well together and get on well together.

It is perhaps not for the budget concious but was worth every penny to us as we fell into bed exhausted every night after sight seeing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukeyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We booked an executive room and were not disappointed. The room was large, the bathroom was excellent and the bed was perfect. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is a few blocks from the major sites in Sultanahmet. We loved the restaurant (Antique Turquoise) next door - try the Testi Kebab. The hotel breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtmwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2010

My (now) fiancee and I traveled to Istanbul during the middle of January of 2010 and I have to say that the staff and management of this hotel went out of their way to make our trip unforgettable. They were helpful and accommodating at every turn. The gentleman at the front desk could tell we were young "love birds" and took it upon himself to upgrade us to the largest room while keeping us at the same rate! When they found out that I had proposed the night before, the management sent us a complimentary fruit basket and even tried to give us free drinks in the bar!

The location of the Hotel is convenient to all of the major sights. Even in the cold rain, we were still only a short 3 minute walk to the Ayasofia and Blue Mosque. If we ever find ourselves in Istanbul again, we will definitely stay with our friends at this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleanclothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#114 of 1,141 in Istanbul
914 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#226 of 1,141 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 46, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#22 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel's rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul's distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince's Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed 'Golden Horn', which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing