We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #146 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not at all value for money!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was just ok. For a junior Bosphorus suite, I expected far more than I really got. Furniture not nice at all. Stains on them and on the floor. No replace of the toiletries, not to mention that there were two pieces less. No lobby for a nice tea or coffee. Only a restaurant that nobody was there usually. We asked for the nespresso machine which should have been there as it was included in the room's amenities. The worst part is that their English are really poor. But this is sth that we met almost anywhere in that city!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank valentina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback .
We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay and service that you've come to expect from us. These details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and we hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerelly,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    195
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
99
244
40
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Hotel is little but very nice & cute house! The staff are very helpful & friendly. The Location is amazing!!! Nice Restaurants, Cafe, good shopping Stores all just around the corner!
Just the room is a little to small but you have everything!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Loris A.,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us. It's wonderful to hear accommodations and friendly service met your satisfaction. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Booked as travel website package, so after reading reviews here I was very keen to see it myself. Perfect location to access Taxim Sq. Lovely view onto the park and very quiet at night.
Hotel is part of Design Hotels group and that is visible in every single detail. Rooms are on the small side but so amazingly designed that you don't feel like you are lacking the space.

Loved the Molton Brown products. Free wifi. Free water.

Spa was also great. Had hammam experience, a bit on a gentle side but still highly recommended.

Staff all very young and extra helpful and kind.

I will be going back to Istanbul and I will be staying at Gezi for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VedJov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We would love to see you every year! Consider Gezi Hotel Bosphorus your home away from home! Thanks so much for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you very soon!Best Regards , Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Perfect location who gives easily access to central Istanbul.
We had a late arrival but with a flexible staff it doesn’t matter if kitchen was closed, bar was reopened and pizza was served ++++
Room standard is as expected good.
SPA have a good standard and it's recommendable.
I will be back….

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Gezi Hotel Bosphorus and your comment on Tripadvisor.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our services . Your nice feedback has been gladly shared with our team. Thank you very much.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon .
Best regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

A modern hotel with comfortable beds and dark furniture. dim lighting good view. probably the thing about this good hotel is that you could be anywhere in any big city, if you get a glimpse of the mosque then you might tell yourself you're in Turkey

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Massimovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience in here We hope to welcome you back soon again.
Best Regards ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

One word...Perfect!
We stayed in Gezi Hotel for almost a week and we are absolutely happy with our choice! The staff was great, coming back to the hotel in the evening was like “coming home”! The restaurant was great, good food (try the PIZZA) and a terrific view. We will be back for new years eve! Thank you to everyone at Gezi Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would like to thank you and extend my gratitude and regards to all the staff working in your lovely hotel for the hospitality. I have visited Istanbul more than 6 times and stayed in a different hotel each time and never thought of repeating the stay in the same hotel. But with your hotel its different and am planning to come again and stay with you by January. Thank you for the warmest hospitality I have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahawiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the online community.
Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations so that they may have a memorable stay with us and in turn recommend the hotel to their family and friends . I am delighted to hear that we made such a good impression on you and you will be back in January.
Again, we are grateful that you took from your time to post your review on TripAdvisor and looking forward to see you !
Best Regards,Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#95 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,209 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#100 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,737 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#240 of 1,141 in Istanbul
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,003 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#76 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Property: Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#111 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing