We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #146 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort away from home”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our room at the Gezi Bhosphorus was perhaps one of the least expensive booked through Viking Travel. Everyone in the group was raving about the size of their room, the view of the Bosphorus, etc. but we weren't the least bit envious. Our very small room was extremely comfortable with a view of a tiny and beautiful garden (beautifully lit at night by the way) a small deck and best of all, very quiet with a great bed. It came at the end of a River Cruise and we were admittedly a little tired and so glad just to tumble into that wonderful bed at the end of a day of sightseeing. The staff was great about running after us to give us an umbrella on a rainy day, helping with dinner reservations, etc. Breakfast was delicious every day. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbcoylej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Gezi Hotel Bosphorus and your very kind comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Such comments are very motivating and encouraging. Thank you.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.Best regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    195
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
99
244
40
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hassi Messaoud, Algeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent 8 days in the Gezi Hotel Bosphorus in Sep-13 with my friend in a sky suite.

The hotel is well located, very close to Taksim square.
If found the room pretty small , when I booked for a "suite" I was expecting something bigger.
The room itself is very nice and well equipped, and the view of the Bosphorus is really stunning.

The breakfast buffet choice is very wide and the food quality of the hotel is good too.

The SPA and gym are also small but very nice.

Finally, the personnel we dealt with was very nice and courteous as well as very helpful and friendly.

Overall, this was a very enjoyable moment and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It was very great to read that you had a pleasant stayed with us recently, and we do thank you for sharing your experience with other guests who likes to read hotel's reviews.
We hope to see you very soon again and we will do our best to offer your a bigger sky süite than the one you were accomodated.
Best Regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great Hotel, beautifully decorated, and wonderful location (near Taksim Square). I stayed in a suite overlooking stunning views of the Bosphorus - will cherish these memories of my stay in a wonderful City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorgee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your stay at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our hotel .We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back! Best regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great hotel, superb service, excellent management, fabulous location, extremely comfortable.
As a guest for one week, I really felt the dedicated care and the personal touch of everyone inside the Guezi Hotel to ensure that I was fully happy. A different feeling from the international hotel brands I am use to. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback .You have been very kind to us and I really, on behalf of each and every employee of the Hotel, thank you for it. If I may ever be of any assistance to you please let me know. We look forward to see you again .
Yours Respectfully,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great Hotel; tried two rooms, the garden and the Bosphorus views, both with stunning views and complete privacy. The rooms are on the smaller side but compensated with smart elegant designs. The bathrooms are all marble, roomy and clean. The staff are all friendly and the breakfast is worth having with the room. The location is the best, its central and walking distance to the Metro, Underground, Taksim, Istiqlal st., the Bosphorus, just remember to buy the card pass, which is a lot cheaper and faster than taking taxis. Overall, I had a great experience and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't have lots of luggage, you can take the public bus from and to the hotel (large tour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Gezi Hotel and your very nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Such comments are very motivating and encouraging. Thank you.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon .
Best regards and have a lovely day.
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Central location, small room, good bathroom.
Stay away from rooms 301, 302, 303,.....: These rooms are located just below the reception and the restaurant. There is noise even at 3-4 AM.
It was not money worth.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 301, 302, 303,.....: These rooms are located just below the reception and the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Figen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus.Please kindly allow us to address the points raised in your feedback.Your room number was 303 at the 3rd floor with garden view .Certainly , the noise was not coming from outside ,as we do have soundproof Windows .The Front Office is located between 4th and 5th floor , and we doubt the disturbing noise was coming from reception but most probably from the other rooms on the same floor you were located. Sometimes , the guests do not always show respect for other guests.We do normally address all noise complaints as soon they occurre so maybe for future you may wanna call directly to front desk . We could find a solution together .Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive services and facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.
We understand that your stay with us left a bad impression overall, but we sincerely hope you will give us another chance. I can be reached directly at the number below.
Kindest Regards ,
Florentina Vladeanu
0090212 393 2728
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
446 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for almost a week for business, it was a lovely hotel and staff, nice breakfast but not much as choice. I didn't like that the wooden floor had a lot of dirty spots the same for the rage under the bed, it looks like they never cleaned it! but the the rest is clean and in good shape. but in my last day when the room service came to clean the room I asked her to come after an hour, but she never came.
The hotel location is pretty good.
There wasn't any space in the mini bar to put my stuff and they tried to add some drinks to my bill but i think it's a mistake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbdullahAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Gezi Hotel Bosphorus and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We very much regret concerning the cleanliness of the room . Please accept our sincerest apologies, corrective actions has been taken and control procedures will be intensified accordingly. Regarding the second issue you mentioned about ,while check-out time process, our front office staff is always consulting with the guest before even entering to the system any item consumed ,therefore we never try to overcharge the guest .
However ,thank you very much for having brought to our attention and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon , in order to show you our true Gezi Hotel hospitality and standards which you can rightfully expect.
Best regards,Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#95 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,210 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#100 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,737 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#240 of 1,141 in Istanbul
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,003 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#76 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Property: Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#111 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing