We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$151
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$498
$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$204
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
429
208
50
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
208
50
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squareloft suitedesign hotelpark viewcorner roomnice hotelrecommend this hotelfront officemetro stationsmall roombusiness tripperfect locationsea viewturkish bathturkeyspabosphorus
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 708 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Central location, small room, good bathroom.
Stay away from rooms 301, 302, 303,.....: These rooms are located just below the reception and the restaurant. There is noise even at 3-4 AM.
It was not money worth.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 301, 302, 303,.....: These rooms are located just below the reception and the restaurant. There is noise even at 3-4 AM. I
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Figen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus.Please kindly allow us to address the points raised in your feedback.Your room number was 303 at the 3rd floor with garden view .Certainly , the noise was not coming from outside ,as we do have soundproof Windows .The Front Office is located between 4th and 5th floor , and we doubt the disturbing noise was coming from reception but most probably from the other rooms on the same floor you were located. Sometimes , the guests do not always show respect for other guests.We do normally address all noise complaints as soon they occurre so maybe for future you may wanna call directly to front desk . We could find a solution together .Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive services and facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.
We understand that your stay with us left a bad impression overall, but we sincerely hope you will give us another chance. I can be reached directly at the number below.
Kindest Regards ,
Florentina Vladeanu
0090212 393 2728

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for almost a week for business, it was a lovely hotel and staff, nice breakfast but not much as choice. I didn't like that the wooden floor had a lot of dirty spots the same for the rage under the bed, it looks like they never cleaned it! but the the rest is clean and in good shape. but in my last day when the room service came to clean the room I asked her to come after an hour, but she never came.
The hotel location is pretty good.
There wasn't any space in the mini bar to put my stuff and they tried to add some drinks to my bill but i think it's a mistake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbdullahAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Gezi Hotel Bosphorus and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We very much regret concerning the cleanliness of the room . Please accept our sincerest apologies, corrective actions has been taken and control procedures will be intensified accordingly. Regarding the second issue you mentioned about ,while check-out time process, our front office staff is always consulting with the guest before even entering to the system any item consumed ,therefore we never try to overcharge the guest .
However ,thank you very much for having brought to our attention and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon , in order to show you our true Gezi Hotel hospitality and standards which you can rightfully expect.
Best regards,Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent three days at the Gezi hotel. Location is brilliant...easy access to tram, bus, metro and cabs. Park is beautiful and so is the view of the Bosporus from the other side. Rooms were good and very clean, except lighting was very poor and no tea coffee maker in the rooms. Breakfast was very good, and the best was the very helpful and polite staff.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor overlooking the Bosporus are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDivecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your pleasant experiences.
Your comments are greatly appreciated and I have shared them with our Management as well.
We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest Regards, Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel has great location with walking distance to Takseem and it's lively surroundings. Rooms are bit small but has nice view specially ones facing sea. Very clean, all of our booking request where meet upon arrival, good variety on breakfast, most important thing which makes them unique from many other hotels I stayed in is the personal attention that staff of reception or Ms Florentina (Guests Relation Manager) provided us every time with professionalism, very friendly attitude and warm smile. I do recommend this hotel for everyone visits Istanbul.

Room Tip: if you are taking 2 rooms then 906-907 rooms as an example has one shared entrance and by closing it you can get your own 2 rooms suit giving you privacy and bit of more space using the corridor between the 2 rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us.We appreciate the time you have spent to share that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular hotel facilities and the service.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us and we will keep moving from good to great hotel, which our guests love.
Kind regards,
Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best things we liked about Gezi Hotel were: the location, the contemporary design & furniture, and the view from our corner room. The thing that bothered me most was their lousy housekeeping, used water glasses were kept in the room not changed, and a glass with leftover iced tea was left in our room day after day…. One of the days our room was not cleaned at all. Also couple of nights, very late at night we smelled strong smoking from the room next door, that was really annoying.
Other things made my stay uncomfortable was that there isn’t enough cupboards nor drawers to store our clothes and belongings in the room, the room looked much bigger in the picture and there were only two small hooks in the bathroom to hang our towels, bathrobes and clothes.
The breakfast was good and fulfilling while the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Hind A,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay and we appreciated the time you have taken to bring it to our attention.
The problems that you mentioned regarding our housekeeping have been brought to the attention of our management. And we are very pleased to confirm you that, we did already the necessary arrangements to prevent any mistakes in future. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you had due you stay .
You have mentioned us about the room size as well . On our websites and our sales channels you may find details about each room type you would like to book for , including the size of the rooms. We have smaller rooms , bigger rooms and large suites . Perhaps for next time you would like to try one of them .
Thank you again for taking the time and letting us your kind and valuable observations.
Sincerely,
Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews