We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Nearby Hotels
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$216
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$399
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$104
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$104
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$157
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
426
207
50
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
207
50
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squareloft suitedesign hotelpark viewcorner roomnice hotelrecommend this hotelfront officemetro stationsmall roombusiness tripperfect locationsea viewturkish bathturkeyspabosphorus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 704 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I really enjoy my stay at this hotel & what I found most great is the politeness of the staff & location of the hotel.

The reason why I rated this hotel with average is prices which was completely different & the online offers on the hotel official website were fake !

I booked the offer 2 nights+1 free & they confirmed that when I checked-in. Surprisingly, in the second day the phone was ringing all the time when we were sleeping with my wife & all of sudden one family invading my room & I was shouting to the stranger !!

After I spoke to the front desk they asked me to check out immediately & they said you have only 2 nights stay & apparently they sent the stranger to getting inside my room to force me to do so !!

They claim it is website issue & they need to charge the third night !

In addition to that, my safe box was opened first night & the password was changed !

Although my stay was good, but I wasn't satisfied especially with incidents like that !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, General Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about us.
However, there are also some serious accusations and we wanted to express ourselves.
First of all , your reservation was for 2 nights with a non-refundable rate. The promotion you mentioned as fake was stay 3 pay 2.
Which is this simple; if you book 3 nights 1 of them will be free. But, you booked only 2 nights in the first place. So you were not using the promotion. Also, all the confirmation forms you received after booking us , is explaining the terms and conditions and of course the total rates of the accomodation. If this reservation was stay 3 pay 2 promotion you could easily see that you will stay 3 nights and also the breakdown of the rates.
Despite, we made a gesture to you and accepted your two reservations as stay 3 pay 2 and charged you accordingly. Nothing more..
By the way you made 2 reservations for 2 nights each. By this way you were probably thinking that you will stay with us for 6 nights.
For the safe boxes, we would like to mention that our safe boxes are digital and the passwords of them can only be determined by guests after checking in the room.
Once a password set by the guest it is impossible even for us to open or change it.
For the last 3 years, (since we opened) we had to call the producer company’s technical service 3 times, since guests left the hotel by leaving it locked.
So we could not figure out how the password of the box is changed.
Unfortunately, there was a confusion during your stay and other guests had entered to your room by mistake.
This was totally our fault caused by the confusion of the electronic keys,and we sincerely apologize for this.
Lastly, it will be our pleasure to welcome you in the future since you were happy with our overall services.
If you could directly contact us we would perfectly meet your reservation requirements and gladly inform you regarding the special promotions we have on the requested period.
By this way we believe we could be more helpfull for our guest rather than making an online booking.
We hope to hear from you soon
Kind Regards ,
Kaan Iren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay at the Hotel with the Bosphorous River view was nothing short of being perfect!!! This hotel located in the European side of Istanbul provides a perfect blend of modernity with hospitality. The rooms are spacious and have an amazing view to the Bosphorous river and provides an amazing romantic atmosphere with its room lighting.

The hotel staff is courteous and extremely helpful, special thanks to Emre who went out of his way in making our stay comfortable at the hotel. The continental breakfast spread is great and the bread selection was one of the best we had during our Turkey hotel stay.

The hotel is at a superbly convenient location; walking distance from Taksim square, Istiklal St. (Shopping, clubbing St.) and adjacent to Gezi park. The taxi stand and the Taksim Metro station is also 2 mins walking from the hotel which provided easy transport accessibility to the bustling and energetic life of Istanbul city. In all, a highly recommneded hotel for those looking to relax and enjoy the city of Istanbul alongwith enjoying the bustling streets (Istiklal) down the road.

Room Tip: Do check in on Bosphorous river rooms. They are at a little premium (40-50 Euros more) in comparison to the Garden view rooms or any other rooms but definitely worth the experience.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adinidu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel . Your comment is definitely a valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus soon.
Kind regards,
Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in excellent location to visit the "magic" city of Istanbul ! We have used taxi only once upon (late) arrival and for the rest we explored the area and the city by foot or tram . We always went by foot in the morning ( downhill ) while we used tram on our way back ( uphill ). Very good breakfast buffet gets you going till late afternoon. We had a room with garden view which is recommended if you would like to have peace and quite night. Don't forget to check the steam bath ( for free) while its treatments are very expensive ( which is a pitty because such a magnificent Turkish bath stays underused ) . Last but least staff very polite and ready to help

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YIannisBrusells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Gezi hotel location is great, very close to taksim square. But they should really do something about the rooms as they are VERY small. we could barely walk in the room. Not really sure how they rate hotels as 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bdoor_uae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Gezi Hotel Bosphorus for your stay in Istanbul. We sincerely appreciate your feedback to us. We are very sorry that you found our rooms small. We do advertise our room sizes on our website and sales channels and have never pretended to have larger room sizes. They are however very practical and the space are optimized at its best. All our rooms differ in sizes, but it is also part of the charm of a boutique hotel.
Perhaps next time you would like to try one of our Deluxe corner Bosphorus rooms or Sky Suites, which are larger .We are a boutique hotel and therefore we have sizes matching with the standards of any luxury hotels in Istanbul.
We hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. We always strive to ensure every guest of Gezi Hotel be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.
Kind Regards,
Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Gezi , Overall the stay was great considering the hotel is right opposite the park that was subject to the riots . We had two rooms that were connected by a small section of passage way and a separate door which was great for our family. Nice view over the Bosphorus River . Rooms were spacious and very well appointed.The hotels breakfast was more suited to the locals and not the foreigners ,but still good. The only issues that I would say would be an issue, is that the air con in one of the rooms blew straight over the bed.

Room Tip: Corner rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for being our guest recently. and would like to extend to you of our thanks for pleasant experience during your stay with us-Gezi Hotel Bosphorus.
We are delighted to learn more experience from you and wish to welcome you back to our hotel soon. We noted that.Sincerely yours,
Florentina Vladeanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews