We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel on European Istanbul side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #146 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel on European Istanbul side”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay at the Hotel with the Bosphorous River view was nothing short of being perfect!!! This hotel located in the European side of Istanbul provides a perfect blend of modernity with hospitality. The rooms are spacious and have an amazing view to the Bosphorous river and provides an amazing romantic atmosphere with its room lighting.

The hotel staff is courteous and extremely helpful, special thanks to Emre who went out of his way in making our stay comfortable at the hotel. The continental breakfast spread is great and the bread selection was one of the best we had during our Turkey hotel stay.

The hotel is at a superbly convenient location; walking distance from Taksim square, Istiklal St. (Shopping, clubbing St.) and adjacent to Gezi park. The taxi stand and the Taksim Metro station is also 2 mins walking from the hotel which provided easy transport accessibility to the bustling and energetic life of Istanbul city. In all, a highly recommneded hotel for those looking to relax and enjoy the city of Istanbul alongwith enjoying the bustling streets (Istiklal) down the road.

Room Tip: Do check in on Bosphorous river rooms. They are at a little premium (40-50 Euros more) in comparison...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adinidu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel . Your comment is definitely a valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus soon.
Kind regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    195
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
99
244
40
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in excellent location to visit the "magic" city of Istanbul ! We have used taxi only once upon (late) arrival and for the rest we explored the area and the city by foot or tram . We always went by foot in the morning ( downhill ) while we used tram on our way back ( uphill ). Very good breakfast buffet gets you going till late afternoon. We had a room with garden view which is recommended if you would like to have peace and quite night. Don't forget to check the steam bath ( for free) while its treatments are very expensive ( which is a pitty because such a magnificent Turkish bath stays underused ) . Last but least staff very polite and ready to help

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YIannisBrusellls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Gezi hotel location is great, very close to taksim square. But they should really do something about the rooms as they are VERY small. we could barely walk in the room. Not really sure how they rate hotels as 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdoor_uae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Gezi Hotel Bosphorus for your stay in Istanbul. We sincerely appreciate your feedback to us. We are very sorry that you found our rooms small. We do advertise our room sizes on our website and sales channels and have never pretended to have larger room sizes. They are however very practical and the space are optimized at its best. All our rooms differ in sizes, but it is also part of the charm of a boutique hotel.
Perhaps next time you would like to try one of our Deluxe corner Bosphorus rooms or Sky Suites, which are larger .We are a boutique hotel and therefore we have sizes matching with the standards of any luxury hotels in Istanbul.
We hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. We always strive to ensure every guest of Gezi Hotel be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.
Kind Regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Gezi , Overall the stay was great considering the hotel is right opposite the park that was subject to the riots . We had two rooms that were connected by a small section of passage way and a separate door which was great for our family. Nice view over the Bosphorus River . Rooms were spacious and very well appointed.The hotels breakfast was more suited to the locals and not the foreigners ,but still good. The only issues that I would say would be an issue, is that the air con in one of the rooms blew straight over the bed.

Room Tip: Corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for being our guest recently. and would like to extend to you of our thanks for pleasant experience during your stay with us-Gezi Hotel Bosphorus.
We are delighted to learn more experience from you and wish to welcome you back to our hotel soon. We noted that.Sincerely yours,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the sky suite with an amazing view over the Bosphorus and the City. The room was very nice, colours of taube, black and white, beautifull and very clean. The staff was well trained and very helpfull with all questions. Breakfast and food was excellent. We always would come back to GEZI Hotel.
Eva and Martin

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel, rooms, staff and services rendered at our hotel during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team and management.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Gezi Hotel Bosphorus .
Best Regards ,Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was far less expensive than the Istanbul Hilton, the conference headquarters for our meetings. We are glad we stayed at this hotel. The decor (Oriental plush with a streamlined, modern simplicity), the comfort of the room, and the location are all wonderful. The Intercontinental is10 meters just across the street, and the walk to the Conference Center was under 10 minutes. It is extremely convenient public transportation. The breakfast buffet was excellent and varied with both local specialties and other fare such as smokes salmon, scrambled eggs an assortment of cheeses, fruits, etc.

The small-looking room I was initially shown would have been fine if traveling alone. However, since I was sharing with a friend, I was very relieved that, with some effort, the hotel staff found a slightly bigger room with a huge bathroom (no tub, alas, but a seat in the big marble shower). If you are itchy about small bathrooms you might want to check in with them in advance and/or book a slightly more expensive room. The room was so nicely laid out and the beds so comfortable that we never felt cramped in any way. The Molton Brown toiletries were very nice and replenished as needed.

Finally, I left a dress when packing. In less than as week it was found, packaged and has arrived at my home. This suggests a highly honest service staff.

In short, I would stay there again in a flash.

Room Tip: I doubt the Park side is noisy. However, consider asking for an upper floor. I am sure the the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadorelesvoyages_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you so much for your generous review ! We really appreciate when we get good reviews and complements after putting much effort into each guest's stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future & also for you to enjoy some of our other locations around the Istanbul.
Kind Regards,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were celebrating our 5th anniversary in this hotel. It was kind of a surprise to my wife. We both loved it. We had a room at the rooftop with balcony and ate privately by ordering room service. The food was very delicious, the staff nice and friendly. The room cute, tiny, with nice interior design. Even from the showers you had a great view at the city. We did not use the spa, so we cant rate it. Great breakfast and nice location actually. Next to Gezi Park, 2 min walk to Taksim metro.

To summarize in one word: chic.

Room Tip: We had the Rooftop room with balcony and view on Gezi Park. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for the time you take in write this review.We are grateful that your enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We work every day to make happy our guests. We hope to see you next time, and remind you that you will find the best offer in our web site.Kind Regards ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#95 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,210 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#100 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,737 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#240 of 1,141 in Istanbul
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,003 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#76 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Property: Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#111 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing