We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #141 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view and location”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast spread which was sumptuous for us even though we are vegetarians....the view from our room was superb...we could see the Bosporus and the bridge...taksim square was just a five minute walk away...staff were very helpful....the combination of European luxury with Asian standards of hospitality is unbeatable.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ushashrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    195
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
99
245
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Going anywhere or even sightseeing this location is ideal! Located in Taksim Square! Staff were very courteous & polite.One could go for walks right opposite the hotel, where a park is located. Famous Istaklal street only a 10 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a great view of the Bosphorous river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vatsala584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

From the moment we were collected from the airport by the hotels driver we experienced a great level of service with the driver going out of his way to explain the city and the sites. Then due to the road works going on he diverted through the back streets to give us another view of the city and to save us 40 mins in the traffic. This service continued as we entered the hotel and while checking in were given a nice drink and made very welcome. The room is a little small but it made up for it in design and finishes. The hotel decor and finishes are new and stylish and being so close to Taksim square and the main shopping mall and restaurants makes it very well positioned. The restaurant staff as with everyone else were extremely helpful. To finish it off we once again got a ride back to the airport and true to form were given a guided tour even stopping to take photos through the sun roof of the car which given the busy business schedule was appreciated as it gave us at least a few photos to remember this great city. I travel all over the world for business and found the Gezi to be an extremely pleasurable stay and one that I will do again when i return to Istanbul.

Room Tip: The corner suite was a great find with views both of the Bosphorus and Taksim Square which topped of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

it was not my first visit to istanbul , I've stayed in several hotels but none of them was as excellent as GEZI BOSPHORUS . every thing was excellent . the location of the hotel facing GEZI PARK away from the noise and yet very near to TAKSIM SQUARE . the design of the hotel is so beautiful.the receptionist was kind enough to change the room when I told her I prefer an upper floor and a park view. the room was elegant an so comfortable and I mostly liked the bath room it was luxurious. the breakfast was delicious and the waiters were the nicest I've ever seen (especially the one who speaks fluent English). If you want to have a pleasant and unforgetable stay in Istanbul don't hesitate to choose GEZI BOSPHORUS.

Room Tip: my room was facing gezi park ,the scene was so beautiful , there was no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is at a nice location, really close to Taksim square (subway, 24/7 fast food, shopping street etc.). The rooms are nicely designed and new, the breakfast is really great!

What I agree with is that the rooms are really small. If you're traveling with 2 large suitcases, you'll have some difficulties trying to get around them in the room.

Ask for a room overlooking the bridge!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel location is very nice, rooms are new and well maintained. however the service (especially the spa service) is not as good. we were only staying for 2 nights and they canceled one of our appointments at the spa on the second day without offering an alternative in return

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

What an amazing stay that was! We were a family of 4 so we booked 2 rooms and stayed for one night only but OH how I'd love to come back there.

The Hotel

All together the building is new and the hotel is only 2 years old. Everything is new and fresh and clean and has not yet been demolished by large groups of crazy tourists. It's quiet and tiny small and peaceful. The design in the lobbies and rooms is amazing. Whoever was smart enough to realize the importance of all the little details like a gigantic bell on the reception, cutlery in the restaurant, comfortable seating in the lobby, wisely set lighting and maaaany more things.

The Rooms

We got and upgrade on one of our rooms from a standard suite to a Bosporus view loft. It was beautiful. However the standard suite was rather magnificent too. Everything in the room was not the way you see it in those regular hotels. I have been to my fair share of hotels and for the first time in a while I got that feeling that you only get when you are a child in a new place and all you want to do is to press all the possible buttons and open all the cupboards and jars and all is exiting and new. The TVs with direct Internet access, the automatic roll down widow shades, the huge shower heads and Nespreso machines. The progress has FINALLY reached the hospitality industry.

The bed.

Perfect. It was one of those feather soft mattresses that wrap around you and hug you and love you all night long. The blanket was light and big and pillows were perfect even for my troubled neck. Generally speaking it was one of those magical beds that you would wand to fall into after a long trip. Oh and by the way the bed in the suite and loft both were the same cloudy cuddly soft.

The staff

Professional but not to the extent of making you feel uncomfortable. We actually had a bit of a problem with the jacuzzi in the Loft (shouldn't have pressed all those buttons), and the hotel managed to get a technician at 9pm to fix it up.

The food

Breakfast was good. Standard. As any other place in Turkey they served a lot of bakeries. Jams, hams, coffees, juices. U know the hotel breakfasts.

All together - if I ever go back to turkey - which I hope I will - I am 100% going to stay in GEZI. And will tell my friends to stay there. And friends of my friend. That would be kinda awkward, but nevertheless.

Tips: Get the Loft if you are traveling in a big room and staying there for a while. You can probably fit 4-5 people there if 2 sleep on the couch and you get an extra bed.
The Molton Brown toiletteries smell amazing. As soon as I get back to Sydney I'm stocking up. SOLD.
If u have an option to stay in the hotel withou the breakfast, don't worry, u are not missing much. Starbucks is near by as well as Taxim and a long street with all the shops and restaurants that Google cant seem to tell me the name of.

Room Tip: The higher floors are probably quieter. View is nice on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,224 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#101 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,742 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#74 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,724 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Property: Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing