We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Instanbul Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #136 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Instanbul Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Gezi Hotel in August while celebrating a 50 birthday for my husband. We had the garden suite room which we loved and found very relaxing sitting outside with a cocktail after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is lovely and the staff are all amazing. As a
surprise for my husband they presented him with a beautiful cake and sang happy birthday. All good things about this hotel in my opinion.

Thank you to everyone at the Gezi we had a great time.

Room Tip: I'm sure the spa is wonderful we just didn't have time to use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    194
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
98
242
40
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is a nice hotel, but be careful it is not a 5 stars hotel it is a 5 stars hotel BOUTIQUE this is mean it is not rated from The Governments, a nice Location, if you get a higher floot with Bosphorus view then you got a nice view, he room is small they say with a seating area but the is gust a long chair and useless.also the a bad smell in room from the sower room, i will not spend money on this hotel for my next trip.

Room Tip: the Bosphorus room are very sunny ,over priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ybakhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I've been at this hotel for 3 nights and my stay was really pleasant.
It was my first time in Istanbul and I chose the hotel as the location looked very convenient (close to city center and Taksim square). It's was a wise choice and appreciated the place.

One word on the room standing which was great, and on the customer attention which was absolutely perfect.
Will certainly go back there for my next visits in Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LTDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just visited istanbul for our short break, and we were a group of 18 people. Service at Gezi was outstanding, from the time we entered till we departed, everything was taken care off!
I would like to thank gulcan, dilhan and Can, and entire staff at gezi! Without you all this hotel is surely incomplete.

Room Tip: Corner rooms aparently were slightly bigger according to my family. But all were good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Gezi Hotel for 4 nights. It is centrally located near Taksim Square and the Istklai Street (very lively at night), but near a park, so there is a lot of green space. We had a corner room with Bosphoros view, and it was well worth it to see the sunrise over the waters. Friendly staff and great breakfast; free Wi Fi. Really enjoyed the Silver Spa--facial and the turkish bath were outstanding. Only suggestion is for hotel is to provide a larger bottle of water--it does not cost very much and would be a great service in the hot Istanbul summer.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for Bosphoros View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I went to there for business trip with my colleagues for 3 days.
The breakfast was really nice and the servers are very kind.
Event though the hotel is not quite big, however it looks like compact and boutique.
The location was really good so we could walk along the road to Taksim sq.
Hoped to stay upper floor to take a view of Bosphorus.
I was in 3 floor so that I could only see a road nea hotel. :(

In the next time, if I have some money I hope to stay there once again.
Especially for friends and solo will be better to use.

Room Tip: Higher floors to take a view :) REALLY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIHYE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

It was more of a gamble when we decided to choose Gezi Bosphorus as it was our first time in Istanbul, and even in Turkiye. But it was not at all a bad decision. Gezi Bosphorus is located where there is easy access to the park, the streets, the malls. And there are even rooms overlooking the Bosphorus strait - simply majestic.

Close to the metro, tram... it simple is convenient for travellers. Staff are generally good. Its restaurant is nice too. There is a park opposite the hotel, with restaurants there where one can sit and relax after dusk.

While we stayed there for about 4 days, I wish I could explore more of the hotel itself but we were busy going in and out of the hotel for other sight seeing of the beautiful city of Istanbul. Certainly, the hotel we stayed adds up to the beauty of the city itself.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#93 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#208 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#99 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#61 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Property: Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing