We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
designhotels.com
$190
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
$169
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Expedia.com
$183
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ThierryAuCourant
Vienna, Austria

Your stylish place in Istanbul

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 31, 2011
I spent three wonderful nights in the recently opened Gezi Bosphorus Hotel. The staff is incredibly polite and helpful, concierge Ali being one of them. The stylish modern rooms meet current standards and many offer a fantastic view on the Bosphorus. If you prefer a personal atmosphere driven boutique hotel of very good quality over large international chains the Gezi Bosphorus Hotel is definitely the right choice.
Date of stay: March 2011
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
1.2 miles from Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Free Wifi
Pool
2.6 miles from Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.9 miles from Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Free Wifi
Pool
0.7 miles from Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Free Wifi
Pool
1.8 miles from Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Free Wifi
Pool
9.1 miles from Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
0.5 miles from Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Pool
Restaurant
2.1 miles from Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
20.1 miles from Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Istanbul
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
667
253
58
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
667
253
58
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taksim square sky suite park view boutique hotel great boutique metro station amazing hotel perfect location few minutes walk turkey spa bosphorus semih taxim concierge hammam taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Room was small and lighting system was not enough, during dark ours was very difficult to work also because the room are not big enough to have a proper desk were to work.
But the worst was concerning the heating system which is connected to the room card holder so every time I went out the room the heating system switched off and when I came back the room was just frozen
Positive aspects are the cleanness of the room and the nice and big breakfast room

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cervino75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aysenazy, Public Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

We, as Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, use green technology in our hotel. So to be able to reserve electricity, like in every other big hotels, when the key is not placed in the energy saver the electricity won’t work, so the air conditioner. We can regulate each room’s temperature separately using a special system in the hotel, when our guests ask the room temperature to be in a certain degree, we put the info in that system or our guests may ask for a second key which they can leave it in the energy saver but we do not recommend it.
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus room lightening has a touch-system with 3 different lightening levels.
We have 12 different types of rooms in Gezi Hotel Bosphorus and our room sizes vary from 24 square meters to 55 square meters.

Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This brand new hotel is situated near all the great hotels in the neighbourhood of Taxim Square. My room with view at the Bosphorus was amazing ! But also my friend's room with view at the park was incredible. The marble bathroom was astonishing !!! The service was excellent. Very good breakfast buffet, with plenty of choices. I felt like a princess.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpapazis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

My partner and me visited Istanbul for a four days city break and we chose to stay to this hotel because of its central position and we did not regret it. Our room was a Superior Corner one which was a good choice as the Bosphorus and Istanbul view was amazing from its windows even from the bathroom. The personnel was great and they were very helpful to provide us with information and to find us a taxi whenever we asked for it. The breakfast was very good with a great variety of food. A complimentary tray with sweets was served every afternoon in our room. There is also free wi-fi. Our only minor complain is that during our stay they did not change our sheets. All in all it was a great stay and we will definitely stay again to the Gezi hotel when we will return to Istanbul.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ΑΛΕΞΑΝΔΡΑ Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

It's hard to write anything negative about this hotel, because the personal and the manager were so incredibly kind to make the best out of our stay. They really did their utmost to help us out with any information about Istanbul, taxis or even a change of room.

But I have to be honest about the facilities. Only the rooms on the floors 4+ have a great view, the other floors have a view of the parking lot. And please ask for a room away from the restaurant, since this can be noisy during the night, after dinner or before breakfast. Standard rooms are not too big, suites are perfect. Design is beautiful, very classy. Great beds. Location is good, near the big shopping street and close to the old town.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews