We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Laleli Gonen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Ranked #471 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Laleli Gonen is a lovely hotel,especially the warm and polite Staff specifically Murat the receptionist guy.Swimming pool is shallow and small but okay for the sunny times just after the long walks.Though very small bathrooms but also great location to the metro and about 10 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar. Over all its a great place to stay,I love Instanbul

Room Tip: Best choice go for the top floor rooms,bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabvoke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    85
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
34
75
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here June 9th to June 16th 2013. First got a room with two beds but the friendly desk personnel got us a queen-size-bed-room. Stayed on the top 5th floor in room 506 which was corner room. Not the most spacious but enough for us. Safe box included in the room as well as water cooker and tea. Bathroom was tidy. The room has air conditioning and windows to open too. Just one floor up was the roof terrace with clean pool and bar and grill. spent hours there bathing in the sun and dipping into water for cooling. Location is excellent, just couple of blocks from the main street and tram-stop. Grand Bazaar and Sultanahmet district are within walk-distance.
The downside of this area are the russians (sorry folks). In the breakfast table they tend to cut the lines and most of the close shops have prices in USD and bouncers and advertisements in russian. So if you come from Russia you will find this nice. There are tens of arabic channels and half a dozen russian tv-channels to choose from. Only one french, one bbc and one german channel.
Breakfast table is very generous with heated food (fries - eggs - sausage-stew - soup) and lots of fresh vegetables, salad, variety of cheese and olives....yoghurt...you name it. Very helpful staff too. Breakfast from 7 to 10 o'clock. Room is cleaned every day.
Free wifi is available but that has not good signal in every room. Our room had very poor reception but the first (503) room had very good signal.

Room Tip: Street-side 5th floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

First of all : AVOID ROOM 505 ! Is without windows and very very small. Actually avoid all the rooms without windows, they are in the middle of the hotel. Specify this when you make your reservation.

-After one night they change our room and everything was perfect. Big room, with natural light, the furniture a little bit old, but this is no major problem. Nice view and quiet, no cars are allowed in the front street.

-The food was very good and various, for a 3 stars hotel. They have in the morning also cooked food : french fries, eggs, sausages, soup etc All the staff there is very friendly. +10 !

-The staff is friendly but i would prefer a little bit more interest when you asked them something. I've asked them if you can visit TurkTelekom Arena...they don't know...and they don't show at least some interest to try and call to the stadium to check, because they speak Turkish and is more easy for them to check. We asked them about night Bosphorus tour...they don't know again. They recommended only their offer with 60-80 euros when you can find in Eminonu with 12 TL.

-Sometimes wireless is not working or is working very difficult, but for us was no problem at all.

-I don't know if they have parking space, i suppose no, but you have to check.

Room Tip: Be careful about the rooms with no windows. They are small, dark and without air
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex_sho1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We celebrated our 2nd year anniversary in Istanbul and stayed in this hotel. We arrived late night and the hotel was totally dark. Staff receieved and guided us to our room. The room was okay but a bit small for 2 persons. We requested if we can just shift to a double bed room since we thought it will be a bit bigger coz of 2 single beds but the staff told us there is currently no available room so we just stayed on the same room. Breakfast is ok. Food is average.The only thing I liked about this hotel is the area as it is very accessible. Also budget friendly. Staff is also nice however, next time we go to Istanbul, we might prefer another hotel to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phat0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with swimming pool ON deck , friendster Staff , delicieus continentale breakfast and a great room view from istanbul city . IT's 10 minutes walk from the town or 5 minutes drive with the taxi.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Laleli Gonen Hotel. I was satisfied with everything: 1) good location for walk, for shopping, for sightseeing; 2) attentive and friendly staff - the best mark ; 3) nice clean room; not huge,but enough;(and they changed bed linen every day); 4) I liked menu and price in hotel restaurant; 5) free Wi-Fi and computers for guests.
On the roof of hotel there is a small pool and sunbeds - can be useful during hot days.
I recommend to choose this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

“Friendly staff, excellent service”

I have been to Istanbul many times before however the Laleli Gonen Hotel was the best hotel for me and I will definitely be going back. I stayed @ Laleli Gonen hotel and was so pleased.
I found all the staff here very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were serviced well and the beds very comfortable; the bathrooms kept clean, hot water was always available.
The heating/air-condition was efficient. In the past I had good breakfast buffet however Laleli had the best breakfast buffet I experience in Istanbul hotels. It was plenty of variety to chose from every morning at the buffet.
The location of this hotel is perfect as all the main attractions are walking distance. No need to use train but the main tram route is a few minutes walk away. The pool was clean and well maintained and all the staff at the roof side bar were very helpful. I spent 7 nights in Laleli and I will definitely book next time I go back.

Camilla from London

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camilla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#357 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#302 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#562 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#388 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#499 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#232 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laleli Gonen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laleli Gonen Hotel

Property: Laleli Gonen Hotel
Address: Fethibey Caddesi Zeynepkamil Sokak No: 24 | Laleli, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #471 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laleli Gonen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Laleli Gonen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing