We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Anur Tour
from $370.00
More Info
from $1,760.00
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
156
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central asia like clockwork day trip through customs service provided amazing experience tailor made special thanks arranged everything train tickets exceeded my expectations fascinating country neighboring countries different cities days visiting silk road no worries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 164 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

Our experience with Anur Tour and its staff was absolutely positive. They organized our 12-days, tailor-made trip in Uzbekistan for four persons during the first half of August. Almost everything went as planned and the company genuinely seemed to care that we were happy with the trip.
They defined a very good route trip, comprehensive and informative, according to our desire and we felt that we had ample time in each of the destinations. The hotels were surprisingly good and in Khiva we benefit of a unique experience, sleeping in an ancient madrassa converted to hotel, in the historical center of the town.
Our tour guide and driver were excellent. They were true, knowledgeable experts that really seemed to care that we were allowed to have the best experience possible. They made us feel more like old friends than temporary visitors and this was a great value.
Our guide, Bahrom (Bak), was excellent, friendly, relaxed but efficient, historically and culturally prepared and very helpful.
All in all, we were very satisfied with the arrangements that Fatima organized for us and we will certainly use them again for next tours in Central Asia.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Z4328ENcarlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safia K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Anur Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

dear Z4328ENcarlab!!!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to leave a review of Anur Tour company.

We are most delighted to hear that your trip was comprehensive and informative, that the hotels were surprisingly good, and that you had a unique experience.

Thank you for your perfect rating on TripAdvisor and we look forward to the privilege of having you as our guest again real soon in Uzbekistan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Anur Tour was recommended to us by a friend who had travelled for work to Uzbekistan. We were attracted by the possibility to get a tailor made journey perfectly meeting our preferences and time tables. After much planning and work - Anur tour patiently offered 8 versions of our journey until all looked perfect, discussed in high detail. We had a number of "extra wishes".

No other tour operator offered this extent of flexibility. Other operators had very limited time-windows or limits of group sizes. Our "group" was one of two persons.
Everything was well organised.

If you want to see modern Uzbekistan and not only the classical Silk Road highlights we would recommend to travel as well to the Fergana valley. This detour helps to give up many prejudices about Central Asia that we hold in the West. This is an amazingly quick developing country with impressive developments after the 1990s and especially since the new government came in.

The highlights like Khiva, Bukhara, Samarkand, and the capital Tashkent are of course a must, but already much discussed in other contributions. Tashkent is worth at least one evening to go to the opera, and one morning for the central market. Try not to travel too late in the year.

Anur tour staff will advise you on that. There is nothing better than local knowledge.
Important: \the new e-visa system works fine once one has some support from the advisers. This is, however, cheaply possible by whatsup communiction. .

The border authorities were extremely helpful and friendly - just imagine the opposite of the USA immifgration officers.

The price/quality ratio is very good.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safia K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Anur Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Dear Olaf B

Thank you for your continued support of Anur Tour and also for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

It brings us great joy to know that this was another great experience. Your compliments on the outstanding service are much appreciated.

Thank you once again for caring to recognize our efforts and we would truly appreciate another privilege of providing you with a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018

Anur Tour was our travel agency responsible for 4 day trip to Samarkand, Buchara and Shahrisabz. We have approached several agencies but Anur Tour was the fastest in giving feedback, the most flexible one (organised tailored made tour including Shahrisabz). Elina who was our co-ordinator did an excellent job in organising everything for us. Everything was according to the agreed plan, on time so we could fully enjoy these beautiful places we were visiting. For sure we will come back to Central Asia and then our first contact will be Anur Tour! :)

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safia K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Anur Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Dear Kasia K!!!

Thank you very much for your positive review and your recommendations. We really appreciate you sharing your uplifting comments and the team will be encouraged in their efforts when I share your review with them. Please stay connected with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Tour in Samarkand and Tashkent. We had a wonderful trip both in Samarkand and Tashkent. They picked us on time, very professional and most of all very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Anur for all your travels in Uzbekistan

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Naaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safia K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Anur Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Dear Naaz A!!!


Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous tour with our company. Please come visit us again, and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing time in Uzbekistan. Zarina from Anur Tours arranged a fabulous holiday. Drivers, hotels, guides couldn't fault anything.
Excellent communication.
I am looking forward to another holiday in Central Asia with Anur Tour in the future.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank matrix1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safia K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Anur Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Dear matrix1000!!!

Many thanks for your positive review. I am truly grateful for your encouraging comments. I will share your kind words with the entire team, as it is certainly the best motivation for us to do even better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews