We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended hotel i Tashkent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sharq Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sharq Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Tashkent B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommended hotel i Tashkent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff, everything functioning, free WiFi. Decent (if not overwhelming) breakfast. Somewhat hard mattresses (but some people like it that way). Quiet area. To be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 809perivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

A very nice cozy hotel. Located downtown Tashkent but in a quiet neighborhood. Stayed there for two weeks with my family and two year old son - our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. Service at the hotel is perfect. Staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. Rooms are clean and spacious. They have a very nice green area next to the pool. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oksana_T_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
428 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a nice "boutiqiue" styled hotel on a small alley. Hotel has all you need, nice rooms, fast internet and good breakfast.
One small minus is a missing elevator, it is kind a difficult to get on toppest floors with your luggage (usualy staff will help you out)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel was initially called the Nur Hotel but then renamed (after only a month or so) Sharq Hotel in the summer of 2013. It has been totally renovated. It has an in-ground (unheated) pool and spacious and peaceful garden area (though with some odd plastic deer!). The rooms are well equipped with all new furnishings and new baths. The beds are very firm - not uncommon in Tashkent hotels - but our twin beds were wider than a standard twin. The hotel staff was professional and welcoming. Several speak English. The hotel - while not in the center of the downtown area - is within a 5-minute walk to a subway stop (Kosmonovtlar) and only a 15-minute walk to the Navoi Opera House area. It is located in a quiet, mainly residential neighborhood. There is a small 24-hour convenient store located on the same block as the hotel. The website for the hotel is www.hotelsharq.uz (only in Russian at the moment but an English version is in the works); the e-mail address is info@sharqhotel.uz; and the telephone number is 998-71-140-08-20.

Room Tip: Second floor twin rooms seem slightly larger than the first floor ones. Try to get one that overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dk424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.9 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#16 of 38 in Tashkent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharq Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharq Hotel

Property: Sharq Hotel
Address: Rakatboshi St. 3a, Tashkent 100031, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sharq Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sharq is a 4-stars boutique hotel ideally located at the center of Tashkent. The hotel is within walking distance to the Independence Square, Amir Temur Square, Art Museum. Enjoy your stay in Tashkent with Hotel Sharq! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sharq Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing