We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice guesthouse with very helpful owners”
Review of Mirzo Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mirzo Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 49 Tashkent B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice guesthouse with very helpful owners”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed at the Mirzo Guesthouse for two nights and came back again after another day to collect my stuff (which I had left there when I was in Samarkand) and to shower.
I have nothing but nice words for this Guesthouse. It is located not far away from Chorzu Bazar and several restaurants and bars can be found in the area. There is also a Metro station nearby. I stayed in the dorm room that has a really interesting interiour from a century or so ago: the walls and ceiling are wodden and you can see some remnants exposed there. The beds were clean and I felt comfortable. The shower and bathroom is shared by a couple of people and is very simple.
The owner and his son are both very friendly people. They helped me with all the questions I had - without them I would have been lost in Uzbekistan. ;) They even allowed me to leave my stuff while I was going to Samarkand and come back and take a shower without paying for another night!
The owner himself doesn't speak English, but is a funny guy who knows a lot about Uzbek history as he is a former Professor. Plus, he played on an old Uzbek guitar-like instrument while we were sitting in the courtyard under the apple tree, which gave the atmosphere something mythical. I can recommend the guesthouse to all travellers who look for a nice, but simple place for good money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    18
    10
    14
See reviews for
9
35
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed couple of time in this beautiful guesthouse. Totally i spend 5 nights in single private room. Guesthouse is located in a recidental neighbourhood. Nearby you can find many shops, local restaurants and especially Charsu bazar (Very famous traditional market). Room was decorated with traditional style suzanas. There is private bathroom with hot water. Air Condition is excellent! Because it was about 40 degrees during afternoon. Owner (Oybek) is very very friendly and helpful person. Always run around customers and try to help them for any kind of problems and always happy to answer any kind of questions. He organized me pick up service with his car middle of the night without any problem. Always welcomed me. He booked all my accomodations in Uzbekistan. I asked to eat dinner in hotel and her mom is cooked me very delicious foods all day. Breakfast is very good (egs, tea/coffe, chees, bread, fruits and jem). Wifi is working very well. And best experience in this hotel is his fathers music. (his name is Mr.Murad Mirzo). He can not speak english but he can understand you and his son Oybek speak great english. All family were very friendly and helpful. My friend is adviced me to go to MIRZO guesthouse and he told me it's one of the best place in Uzbekistan. And now i'm sure he was right! MIRZO guesthouse is one of the very best place to stay and enjoy during travel. I always advice to all my friend to go to this place for see really Uzbek life and warm atmosphere. I can not forget about this fantastic hotel! I always remember his (Oybek) phrase: hope to see you next time". Me too my best friend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elenaborneu789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed this guest house first day I arrived. Even though I came early at noon, they cleaned the room in a second and let me in the dormitory!
It was a nice place to stay so after I went around Bukhara and Samarkand, I came back.

The young guy speaks good English, which helped me a lot!

I had good breakfast with delicious melon.

If I have a chance to come back to Uzbekistan I would definitely come back to Mirzo guesthouse!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kohei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

A really wonderful guesthouse, could not have felt more welcome! The family is so generous and warm, it was a really enjoyable experience! In particular, the son (who speaks perfect English) went out of his way to ensure the stay was perfect. I could not be more grateful!

Location: walking distance to Churso, close to Imom Khom square and the metro

Amenities: wifi, constant hot water, free tea and coffee, water available to purchase, good air-con

Breakfast: very generous and delicious!

Travel advice: helped book further accom., train tickets. Gave great advice on organising transport and taxis.

Late arrivals/departures were not an issue at all! And the airport pick-up service was very convenient!

Would highly recommend to all heading towards Tashkent!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

MIRZO is our last accomodation in Uzbekistan. Lovely family run, small guesthouse. Decorated with traditional style. Courtyard is very beautiful with traditional tapchan. Location is perfect! Just few minutes walking from metro station and most famous places. Friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi and bathroom are best all our trip. When we arrive to Tashkent 1th day of our trip we stayed other hotel but then we changed our choose to MIRZO for last days. Price is one of the cheapest for Tashkent. Best accomodation in Tashkent, we miss you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I was a little disappointed by the Mirzo Guesthouse.

At first, everything seems good - there is a sign on the wall outside to indicate you are in the correct place, the owner and his son were friendly. However, we arrived at 6am on our bicycles after travelling for overv48 hours on no sleep and had to wait until almost 2pm to check in, despite being told repeatedly that we could check in early. We had a 'corridor' dorm room, not quite in the dorm, but with people walking through to get to their room at all times of day or night. It didn't feel very secure for our belongings.

We shared a dodgy shower room with the work men who were painting the outside of the hostel, it wasn't cleaned once in the five nights we stayed. The workmen left it in a terrible state.

Breakfast was almost good, lots of tea and great jam, but old, hard bread and rather suspicious eggs.

With the courtyard area, they would do well to have a little area for cooking/self catering, especially with the close access to the amazing Chorsu market.

We were also rushed out of our room early (before 8am) , even though we were clearly packing up and getting ready to leave.

Next time, we will go to Gulnara.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hantb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The family that owns Mirzo guesthouse is a very friendly and service minded and you will certainly be treated to more than one story from the owner who used to be a professor. It is an excellent place to meet fellow travellers. The breakfast is quite good and the location is excellent as the historic places are situated nearby. Though downtown is located quite a walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#18 of 39 in Tashkent
41 reviews
3.0 mi away
Safar Hotel
Safar Hotel
#19 of 39 in Tashkent
9 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 39 in Tashkent
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Topchan Hostel
Topchan Hostel
#1 of 23 in Tashkent
114 reviews
2.9 mi away
Art Hostel
Art Hostel
#2 of 23 in Tashkent
83 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sunrise Caravan Stay
Sunrise Caravan Stay
#3 of 23 in Tashkent
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirzo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirzo Guesthouse

Property: Mirzo Guesthouse
Address: Sagban 95, Tashkent 100002, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MIRZO guesthouse is located in the old town of Tashkent (old center) and not far from city center. 10 minute walking distance located Charsu market and metro station. Also most popular, important complex in Tashkent called Khast Imam is located 7 minute walking distance. There are different rooms: Single, Double, Triple and dormitory room. This is a one of the CHEAPEST accommodation in Uzbekistan. The building is constructed more than 100 years old every year make renovation. Last renovation was 2015 mart month. The private rooms have got: Private bathroom, toilet, AC etc. Free tea and coffee always included in the price. You can get Letter of invitation (LOI) from MIRZO guesthouse. Extra services: -LOI (visa support); -Airport / Railway pick up and drop out( -Free booking of hotels around Uzbekistan; -Booking flight and train tickets; -Guide & translator with and without car; -All kind of transports; -Meals: lunch and dinner for extra payment; -Breakfast is included; -Free information about history of Uzbekistan( -Listen national music show. Our hotel always will be happy to meet with you and we will try to make everything best for our guests. Welcome to Uzbekistan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Mirzo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing