We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“large rooms, friendly service and a restaurant with a lot to improve...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miran International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miran International Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
657 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“large rooms, friendly service and a restaurant with a lot to improve...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed 3 nights on this hotel on my first visit to Uzbekistan.

And the experience was pleasant also regarding the hotel:

POSITIVES:
- overall cleanliness, despite in the room due to a very light color of the carpets there´s here and there some stains. But is not lack on maintenance or cleanliness;
- hotel amenities, spa, indoor pool, business center with computer connected to internet and is possible to print documents as well. Wi-Fi everywhere with a very decent speed, wide TVs in the rooms with international channels, ;
- staff are very, very friendly, smiling and helpfull;
- Location, you can walk around or to Amir Timur Museum. Is located in a neighborhood full of colleges, universities and schools.

NEGATIVES:
- There´s a lack on soundproofing of the rooms, this is the only downside of my stay, but in fact i just notice on my last day, maybe because on the room next to mine the guest were chating and watching TV (Sochi winter games) until late. this is a problem, that is not easy to improve, that´s why I put on Negatives.

TO IMPROVE:
- English speakers, most of the team have a lack on english. At the reception most of the staff and a couple ladies in the restaurant speaking very well english, but the majority of the staff have a very basic english, sometimes really poor;
- Restaurant overall quality, they have a wide offer including international dishes, but despite the time waiting that are usually over half an hour to get the dish ordered, the quality (not the ingredients, those are very fresh), but how they are cooked, should be improved. Maybe some training to the chef. No matter how you order your steak it comes always too well done and dry. The best meals I had were pizzas and the desserts;

If I get back to Tashkent, is too possible I´ll choose this hotel again!

Considering we are talking about Uzbekistan I rated my review with 4 point, if this hotel was located in Europe, should be only 3.

Room Tip: Choose room facing the main road, better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    97
    41
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
39
8
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Enjoyed the hotel during the business trip. Good alternative to other 4 start hotels in Tashkent. Pros: Really big rooms, helpful staff, good heating. Cons: Slow elevators, poor choice for the breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamernur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
177 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed here for the new years and it was just amazing! the room size is beyond imagination and gives you a delight! the hotel is new and has all the latest amenities and features required in a business luxury hotel. they also have indian food, the breakfast was good and the staff was polite and courteous!

Room Tip: look for the rooms facing the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anujdubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lautrec, France
Level Contributor
228 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights before starting a tour.
Huge room (see pictures) Clean with good sized bathroom.
Cable Tv, coffe and tea and water in room, all the things you would expect.
Free use of the pool and sauna (plus massage available for a fee).
Large if disorganized breakfast buffet you just need to keep remindingthe staff if you have ordered something.
The bar is fairly well stocked and the service attentive.
Not a bad experience and I would stay there again
Note they only take local currency or "some" credit cards so be warned.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TC0241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisa K, Manager at Miran International Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Miran International Hotel at your visit to Tashkent!

We highly appreciate your comment and looking forward to see you as a guest of our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is located on one of the very few streets of the city centre without trees, which is already strange. The rooms seem to be designed to organize big parties, and actually some wired noises were coming from the room next to ours, with phones ringing, slamming door, men laughing loud and women screaming. Clearly the hotel does not check who accesses it, despite the pretentious security system at the entrance (two body guards). Absolutely no sound proof system. The only good point was the breakfast which offers a truly vast variety of food. That is the only good point though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egotisparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Big rooms dirty bathroom, jacuzzi in bathroom but not hygienic , no one in the hotel at night, no one responsible , if talked to senior people they don't care stating that they have the big rooms and best in town,,m but the worst ,, will not recommend anyone, useless

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Explore P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
202 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our group was switched from another hotel which was under renovation. We expected an European-stlye room, small. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Of the hotels on our trip, this was the only hotel that provided an American-style washcloths. Likewise in-the-room WiFi, & tea & coffee. The choices for breakfast were varied & tasty. The hotel staff was attentive as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.9 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.6 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#3 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#6 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#17 of 38 in Tashkent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miran International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miran International Hotel

Property: Miran International Hotel
Address: Shakhrisabz passage 4, Tashkent 100600, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Miran International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Miran International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing