We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Tashkent with lots of management problems though...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Tashkent with lots of management problems though...”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I love this hotel as it is the best in Tashkent. You will not regret you decided to stay here! I personally stayed there five or six times. Location is good, beds are comfortable and there is warm water. Internet is good when it works. If it is down in the evening, they can't fix it until next 9am when their providers' employees come back to their office. Usually it was not a problem - it only didn't work a couple of times. Breakfast is rather good.

Employees are trying hard to be of help as much as they could. However, there are a lot of little issues that need attention of management:

1. They are very short on safes in this hotel:). When I arrive, there is usually no safe in the room although it should be. When asked, they bring one. Sometimes it does not work and they have to look in other rooms for a free safe. Management, could you buy a few new safes please!!! Every time the same thing.

2. Bring your own shampoo and shower gel. These offered in this Radisson smell like something you wouldn't usually apply on your body. Perhaps they could consider changing their supplier?

3. Hot water... If you expect it to be hot, I am sorry - it is just warm. Probably it is a very "green" hotel. Never gets got enough for comfortable shaving.

4. Staff forgets and mixes up things. Be patient. On one of my stays they woke me up three nights in a row at 3 a.m. by mistake. First by phone and then by hammering on my door. First night it was funny, then it was kind of funny and on the third night I was a little disappointed as in the previous morning they really promised that it will never happen again:).

5. Communication within the team needs improvement. If you asked for something in the morning to be done in the evening, good chances it will not be done. Repeat it and make sure you follow up and check. I asked for sauna to be turned on twice, got a confirmation but did not check myself. They message got lost on its way.

6. Restaurant is overpriced compared to local price level, which is typical for Radissons, I guess. No vegan meals and only a couple that could pass for vegetarians. Still, you will find alternatives around with much lower price and much better selection.

7. Little funny things like toilet paper always hanging into the trash bin or short (for me, I am 185cm) shower hose are not a problem but are still funny.

Overall I am happy staying there and planning to return again when I travel to Tashkent. Just wanted to share a few things to note for travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndriyUA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Andriy

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tashkent we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

With best regards
Doniyor Makhmudov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    135
    49
    9
    7
See reviews for
10
33
15
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Москва, Russia
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is ideal place to stay in business trip to Tashkent. "Business class" room is excellent. Internet connection is fast and works everywhere in hotel. Breakfast is good. Nespresso coffee machine in room is a good addition.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mikhail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Mikhail

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Business class room is a new concept in our hotel and we very glad that you have satisfied with our new product.

I would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Doniyor Makhmudov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

That is not the first time that i have stayed in this hotel. Every time ,Thank the personal for their helpfulness and loyality to the guests. Have tried to stay in other hotel in Tashkent but the most lovely time had been given by Radisson. However there some notes that I have left to the management to be improved. Honestly like to say the thing to the person facing to each other neither writng it through different sites. Appreciate that the managers and supervisor are facing to the problems with open minding and loyalty.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the pool are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Albert

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Doniyor Makhmudov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Radission Blu is a very very good hotel in Tashkent! I like stay in Radission Blu, it is my first choice when I arrived in Tashkent. Thanks! I will recommend this hotel to my friends, of course, they will like it at once.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Zhiqiang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us and your kindly recommendation our hotel to your friends.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Doniyor Makhmudov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Rooms are very comfortable, good decor - although the bathrooms are a little tired.

Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble - they speak very good English here.

Breakfast is good, lots of choice. Bar and restaurant are ok but quite expensive given there are a lot of other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely
Doniyor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good location , good feeling inside .More or less all guests arived for business . The hall are very comfortable for business negotiations as well . All staff are calm and vry welcome .The room are nice .Next time I'll do to this place for sure .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELVIS25121966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a first base on arrival in Tashkent. It was clean and comfortable (if some of the bathroom fittings were a little tired) and the front desk staff were responsive and helpful, though our Gold Club Carlson status did not apparently derive any benefit. The service at the bar and poolside restaurant were more mixed with very long waits for service, even when we were about the only customers. The food was mediocre and very expensive. Pool area was pleasant, but the water was very cold.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank craig_2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to write feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.9 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#3 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#9 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.1 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#7 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Street 88, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent is a cozy 4-star property ideally located at the heart of Tashkent's Financial District. The hotel is within walking distance to the International Business Center, National Bank of Uzbekistan Headquarters, UzExpoCenter and the Tashkent TV Tower. Make our Radisson Blu Hotel your Tashkent residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tashkent
Tashkent Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing