We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Earlier I stayed at City Palace Hotel and Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, you may read about them also, and I have to say that Radisson is classier then the first two.
This hotel looks pretty new (and really I don`t know when it was build) and it provides all the necessary services.

The rooms are big enough, bathrooms are good (but I prefer shower rather than bathtube), wifi is free but very slow, breakfast has a broad selection of dishes.

They also have an open-air swimming-pool.

The hotel is situated close to metro station (if you like to see it, `cause the stations are really beautiful) but it`s really easy to take a cab there (and it`s cheap) – the only thing you have to do is to raise your hand and one of white chevrolet matizes will stop (average price is 5k)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serhij_Paranjko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Paranko,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
Receiving compliments from satisfied guests is a great pleasure for any hotel management and it is a gift for our team to hear that our efforts to create a hospitable environment are not lacking in result.
I would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    132
    47
    9
    7
See reviews for
9
33
15
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a long overdue review, sorry. I stayed here 2 years ago, and now that I have some free time, I want to say, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Because...the staff were helpful, the room is very cozy, and the food was more than good. Their breakfast buffet was not grand but they looked and tasted good. And one morning, I had to leave the hotel very early, so the night before, I ordered room service for breakfast, and it came right on time, just before 6am. And every time I came back from work, my room was immaculately cleaned. Radisson Blu in Tashkent is really a nice hotel for business, and, I believe, leisure trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineYell0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Doniyor Makhmudov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

If you get a room on the 1st,2nd and 3rd floor facing street, prepare ear plugs. Windows are not sound proof, you get quite a noise of cars passing by. And the street is considered to be one of the busiest in Tashkent. Reception is okish. Few years ago was more hospital and informative.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolibZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniyor M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write feedback regarding your stay in our Hotel. Soon we will solve a problem which you have mentioned and hope you will have a pleasant stay with us on future trips to Tashkent. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Tashkent.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was there on a business trip in Dec 2012 and found my stay very comfortable. The wifi in the room is free but a bit slow...The staff is very friendly and service is good...The restaurant is expensive and there are good restauarants nearby which are cheaper and better...The Taxi driver organized by Radisson only spoke Russian which can be an issue for people who do not speak that language...Since I know little russian, I managed...But to give credit to the taxi driver, he was very reasonable charging only 1000 sums per km. The official exchange rate is 2000 sums to a USD and open market rate is higher which only the locals can convert USD to SUM.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak5268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Normal three star type hotel, this is best you can get in this part of world. Wifi is free and the food was excellent. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
You may get similar type of hotel with less cheaper price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

At the moment, the Radisson Blue is the only big western hotel brand in Tashkent. Nevertheless, it is value for money, at least compared to the hotel market in other former Soviet city (in places like Moscow, Kiev or Almaty hotels of similar quality are more expensive). The highlight of the Tashkent Radisson is the big pool. The building itself is no great beauty, however architectural beauty again in post Soviet cities is anyways a rarity. The rooms are good, though I missed a bidee, wifi is free but slow, breakfast is ok but not amazing. I was on a business trip and my wife made me company, she spent the day at the pool and service staff was not very friendly to her while she was alone. Anyways, overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alatau0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

In this area of the world, 4 stars doesn't always mean what you expect. The Radisson Blu is an excellent hotel in it's class, with fantastic full service facilities and friendly staff.
Strongly recommended for all types of people from business to family.
Facilities include a large outdoor pool, bar service (outdoors and indoors), restaurant and a small gym. Breakfast is absolutely excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.9 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#3 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#9 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Street 88, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
#2 Business Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent is a cozy 4-star property ideally located at the heart of Tashkent's Financial District. The hotel is within walking distance to the International Business Center, National Bank of Uzbekistan Headquarters, UzExpoCenter and the Tashkent TV Tower. Make our Radisson Blu Hotel your Tashkent residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tashkent
Tashkent Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing