We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and location!”
Review of Hotel Uzbekistan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Uzbekistan
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Although, Hotel Uzbekistan is not exactly The Hyatt, it is nonetheless a good place to stay! The hotel is located right in the center of Tashkent and is only a few feet away from the Metro entrance. The rooms are clean and decent considering it is an old Soviet style hotel. While I was there, they were undergoing a heavy remodel meaning much of the halls were under heavy construction plus the elevator did not always work very well. If you speak Russian, your stay will probably be a lot more comfortable as the staff speaks very little English.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seahawksteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Uzbekistan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2010

Myself and a friend stayed in this hotel on two, non-consecutive evenings, one was a week night, another at the weekend. We stayed in two different rooms.

I found the hotel itself to be perfectly adequate for a short stay in Tashkent. The rooms are very clean, as is the spacious bathroom. My only (rather minor) complaint is that the Soviet-era air conditioning was a bit feeble, though no worse than many other places in this part of the world.

Before going, I admit I was somewhat worried by the reviews on this site. However, the massage parlour service is, mercifully, conducted very discreetly, in such a way as not to be in any way obtrusive for guests such as ourselves who were not looking for that sort of entertainment. However, over the weekends there are some slightly loud wedding parties downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

a nice and clean hotel with internet cafe & free wireless internet if you have your laptop,gym,swiming pool,stripties club in basement of hotel,breakfasts were very good,although double rooms are less in size.staff is very cooprative.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
4  Thank mannex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed at this hotel twice as part of an organised tour.
The first time we were booked into the 14th floor- what a dump! From the disgustingly dirty parquet floor and carpet of the lobby outside the antiquated lift ,to the bathrooms' plumbing coming out of the wall, the uncomfortable beds (single of course- don't think double has reached Uzbekistan yet!),the noisy aircon, piles of cigarette buts outside the dirty windows... we hated it! (There was even a list on the door of the cost of the various items in the room- lest you are planning to steal a... bed perhaps?)
On our second visit we were on the 6th floor and were grateful at the slight improvements- the room was just better maintained. Shower worked well, lighting was good and the room seemed cleaner.
The postion of the hotel is perfect- with views over the city and the rooms on the back- side of the hotel have little balcony's. Rooms are more like suites with a bedroom part and a sitting area. Breakfasts were very mediocre-thank goodness for pancakes!
We spend our first 2 days at the Inter Continental in Tashkent (see review) and although the hotel was quite a bit out of town, we were much happier there.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travelhagPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

It appears Hotel Uzbekistan has hit on hard times (and the customer has to pay the price). When I stayed at this hotel 6 months earlier the bathroom had a little rattan basket containing a shower cap, disposable razor, shampoo, conditioner and soap. There was kleenex in the dispenser and a spare roll of bathroom tissue under the sink. The room came with a robe, slippers, extra pillows and a do-not-disturb door knob sign. All four elevators, although somewhat slow, worked properly. That was then (the good old days), this is now. Gone is the rattan basket and one was lucky to find soap and shampoo somewhere. Kleenex must now be purchased at the front desk and 20 sheets of bathroom tissue is deemed sufficient for 2 people for 24 hours. Also gone are the robe, slippers, extra pillows and handy door knob sign. The missing sign is truly a huge inconvenience; now housekeeping will actually try and enter your room regardless of whether you're in, out, asleep, in the shower, etc. At least one elevator was out of order all the time and at one time there was only one that was working. This hotel has 16 floors !! To boot, the working elevators stopped in the vicinity of the floor selected (10 cm - 4" above or below was not uncommon) making for nasty surprises when entering or exiting. Beverage prices in the hotel were some 50% higher than before while nothing had changed outside the hotel. What else can I write? Obviously the "Four Star" hotel designation is: 1) forever once achieved/assigned and 2) not connected to the Michelin company.
Note: This trip I stayed in 2 different rooms a total of 22 nights.

Stayed: September 2008
4  Thank wheelchairguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank IrenaZhivaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank petit39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#17 of 40 in Tashkent
42 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 40 in Tashkent
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 40 in Tashkent
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Shodlik Palace
Shodlik Palace
#6 of 40 in Tashkent
264 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
0.7 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uzbekistan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uzbekistan

Address: Musakhanov street 45, Tashkent 100047, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range: $58 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uzbekistan 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Uzbekistan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uzbekistan Hotel Tashkent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing