We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a Refurb”
Review of Shodlik Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shodlik Palace
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Tashkent
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I only stayed here for 6 hours from midnight so my review reflects a very short stay. I was booked in by my tour company so not aware of the cost and cant comment on the location etc . On the plus sides the guy on reception was excellent, checked me in quickly, offered a morning call and a packed breakfast. Also he was great the next morning when the tour company didn't turn up at the appointed time to take me to the airport. Very helpful. Also had wifi in the room. The negatives - Room 510 needs a refurb. If I was staying longer or had arrived earlier than midnight I would have asked for a different room. I opened the door to the balcony and one of the hinges wasn't working and the door nearly fell in on me. It also wouldn't close properly as the lock didn't work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GilJackieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

As one would expect in a city the size of Tashkent, there are some great hotels and the Shodlik Palace is one of them.

The hotel had large rooms with balconies overlooking the sports complex park, modern, well illuminated bathrooms and everything was very clean making our visit pleasurable.

The restaurant serves excellent, well prepared meals and their breakfast buffet was one of the best we experienced in Central Asia.

All in all, a quality hotel that I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel I guess is okay for budget traveller, but if you have extra money to spend then go for other better hotels like Radisson, Taskent Palace, these are just few but there are really better hotels in Tashkent.

Room Tip: Request for non smoking room if you hate the smell of the smoke coz otherwise they might give you on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracezablan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The room was large, clean and comfortable with all mod cons. This hotel was far superior to the Grand Orzu in terms of room quality. The air conditioning was effective, however a pool would have been brilliant in the summer heat! Unfortunately the wifi was only accessible from the lobby which was only a minor inconvenience, especially compared to the repeated, unwanted and aggressive sexual advances from the security guard. Be aware of this if a single female traveller as it was very intimidating and I felt little support from the management in addressing or preventing this issue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earthtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We booked this hotel because of the economical rates our travel agent, Eastline Tours, offered us so we did not have any high expectations of it. We were pleasantly surprised to find a clean, central and efficient hotel located on a serene tree lined street of Tashkent. The rooms were Spacious, with a capital S, clean, artistically decorated, well air conditioned and had a mini bar, a roomy closet and even a trouser press. Each room had a balcony, which can be a godsend for the smokers. The bathroom was truly worth writing home about. It had two wash basins, a bidet, a commode, a huge tub and an excellent shower. The counter space, toiletries and towels were more than adequate.
The breakfast spread a plentiful and very regularly replenished. There was a variety of eggs, pancakes, cereals, breads, cheeses and fruits along with juice, tea, coffee and yogurt. The hotel lobby and the breakfast area had free chilled mineral water for the hotel guests, which was a blessing in the month of June.
The staff was friendly but the service was a little slow. The hotel was located at a little distance from the main road, Navoi Street, so we had to walk for 5-7 minutes to get a Taxi or the metro.

Room Tip: Book through a travel agency to get discounted rates. Try to get the stadium facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HINAWASEEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed at Shodlik Palace in May 2012. I was positively surprised by how nice the hotel was. We got a discount through a local travel agent, and got very good value for money. Breakfast was OK. We had lunch at the hotel the first day. Service was quite slow, but the food was good.
Next time I go to Tashkent, I will probably choose to stay there again.
At night, it could be a bit noisy in the corridor, and the doors are not sound-proof at all.

Room Tip: I was close to the elevator, and had good wi-fi access. A colleague had a room further away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almhansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

i stay in this hotel 2 time for both i really injoy
the staff friendly helpful
room clean and big
i recomanded this hotel for sure

the only issu the location quait isolatin but over all great for money

Room Tip: duble room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_s_aGlobaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#21 of 42 in Tashkent
566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 42 in Tashkent
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#19 of 42 in Tashkent
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 42 in Tashkent
212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Safar Hotel
Safar Hotel
#17 of 42 in Tashkent
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shodlik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shodlik Palace

Address: Pakhtakorskaya Street 5, Tashkent 100011, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tashkent
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shodlik Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shodlik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Shodlik Palace Hotel Tashkent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing