We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel nd large roomss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

At first glance seems a soviet style buiding
but everything seems to have been renovated , quite large rooms with all amenities of 5 stars
we were dining outside following a tour group
in the rear is a pool with a garden
location is fine for Tashkent , but as very spread city you need some taxi or tour to visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil_750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 513 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for a few nights at Lotte Tashkent. Don't expect first world 5 star comfort and this place is fine. Ie there was no bellboy assistance with luggage when I checked in. Somehow there was nothing stocked in the fridge my first two nights here but the second time I checked in there was a fully stocked bar. The lobby bar took cash only & was quite expensive (ie a double gin tonic cost US$24). There was also no business center which I really needed as I had only an ipad with me.

On the upside though, location was good, the rooms were comfy (ie air con worked in 42 celsius heat, room was clean and looked out to the courtyard/pool & the bed was very comfortable.) Not to be taken for granted, there was free wifi throughout the hotel. & most important of all, the staff were friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

If you decide to travel to Uzbekistan, do not expect to find luxurious hotels there. Having said this, I really liked the Lotte City Hotel. The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast was excellent: It's located in a nice and very safe area of Tashkent, close to several restaurants and bars. The hotel has a swimming pool but I did not use it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliobsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was familiar with the high-end Lotte-brand of hotels from my stay in South-Korea and was expecting high-end service and style. The stay did not start smoothly because I had to go back to the reception twice due to my key-card not working. Finally the third time the receptionist noticed that he had in fact written the wrong room number on the key holder so that was the reason it did not work. The first room they offered me was on top of the entrance of the hotel and I turned it down due to pounding loud music coming from a roof-top bar above the entrance. I was given a room facing the back of the hotel and the pool which was quiet the first night, but the second night (in the middle of the week) there was an out-door party with a DJ and music till late at night. In my experience this is not a quiet hotel with high quality sleep. The hotel was decorated nicely with a very "noveau rich" style with golden chandeliers and new period furniture. Everything was new and clean and upscale. A breakfast buffet was included in the rate and it was very abundant and nice. Once again the service was not the best and I got up to get my own coffee from the coffee maker after waiting for the waiter too long. Overall the breakfast was very nice way to start the day. The hotel is located in a pleasant area of the town with shopping malls and parks walking distance. I hired an guide from the travel agent in the hotel lobby to show me Tashkent after first trying to navigate by myself, which was very difficult without speaking either Uzbek or Russian. For example, the taxi driver's were not able to read the card with the hotel name on it, because it was not in cyrillic alphabet. Even though the hotel is probably one of the best hotels in town the name Lotte hotel was also unfamiliar to the cab drivers. I also stayed at this hotel twice between traveling elsewhere in Uzbekistan. Both times it was a little difficult to get a cab to go to the airport. This is a nice property but they are still working on the level of service to be a world class high end hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank givemesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Lotte City Hotel, formerly the Tashkent Palace Hotel, is a surprisingly good hotel. I suspect that the taking over of this hotel by the Lotte Group has a lot to do with this. The hotel looks nice from the outside, has a splendid location and looks nice and comfortable from the inside. The staff is efficient, friendly, helpful and they speak good English. The rooms look like they have been recently refurbished and are roomy, comfortable and clean. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the operahouse: it was a very nice view. The beds are supercomfortable, with soft pillows. The showers are good, but unfortunately the shower couldn't be fixed in position and the shower hose was a bit short. There is no safe deposit box in the room (apparently, Uzbekistan is very safe and it isn't necessary, but I would have preferred to have one nonetheless). The hotel provides complimentary wifi, but it is not a high capacity connection, so it is very slow. Breakfast is ok, but not excellent. To be fair: it was the best hotel breakfast we had anywhere in Uzbekistan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaartenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here whilst I was on business. The room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds. Internet connection was good. Would have liked tea and coffee making facility in the room. The pool and health club looked good ( I didn't have time to go in).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fijohnson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were told it is the best hotel in Tashkent, and that may be true. The staff was very good and spoke a little English. Ask your bell boy to change money for you. They have it on them. The rooms were large and beds very nice. Had a hard time getting coffee for breakfast, as the Uzbeckis drink tea. Otherwise the food was good.

Room Tip: A room facing the street and fountain is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Handywoman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 40 in Tashkent
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#5 of 40 in Tashkent
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#3 of 40 in Tashkent
76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#12 of 40 in Tashkent
263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 40 in Tashkent
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace

Address: Buyuk Turon Street 56, Tashkent 100029, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
#1 Business Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range: $134 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, built in 1958 and has been designated as Uzbekistan`s cultural heritage, is an appealing hotel with classical external appearance. It is located at the center of Uzbekistan with 10 minute``s drive by car from the airport and right next to major buildings like the Alisher Navoi Opera and Ballet House, the Trading Center and the Central Bank. Now, Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace has come to exhibit our harmony with classical appearance and sophisticated interior design after undergoing our overall renovation in October 2013. Above all, you will enjoy private service at leisure in our beautiful courtyard and outdoor swimming pool. An outdoor restaurant located on the top floor of our hotel will add to the special value of Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HRS, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tashkent
Tashkent Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing