We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Tashkent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Powys
Level Contributor
123 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Tashkent”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you can afford it this is the place to stay. Very attentive service - despite what others say - and very plush comfortable rooms and public areas. Excellent breakfast.

Well located opposite the opera house and within 15 - 20 minutes walk of decent restaurants (and the Irish Pub)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lika267, sales executive at Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear David 866,

Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back again!

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    209
    53
    15
    5
See reviews for
32
102
54
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Tashkent Palace hotel is a large city hotel in a good location. It is essentially characterless, but its good-sized rooms are comfortable and appropriate for a short stay. It is extremely well staffed, but staff could show a little more empathy with arriving visitors. It would not have taken much imagination to have advised us, arriving in the early morning, straight off the plane after an overnight journey and a very short night that the breakfast room was open.

Breakfasts are good, but we would not hurry to eat other meals in the hotel restaurant again. Our appearance in the evening seeking food seemed to take the staff by surprise. They were able to fulfil only a small part of the extensive menu: traditional dishes required two hours waiting time. Service was adequate but not particularly fast, and the meal was overpriced.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel was well decorated inside and out, almost luxurious. Elevators, air-conditioning and television worked. The nice-sized pool part of the spa was clean with circulating water, showers and towels. The hotel room was well-proportioned, the sink vanity was large enough for our cosmetic and toiletry bags. The water was hot. WI-FI and a computer were available. The gift shop was opened late and the salesperson helpful. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Only surprise was that the food was not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the seventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
445 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My first room in this Soviet Style Ripoff Hotel had a lovely view of the emergency escape ladder (avoid all rooms ending in -18); numbers 2 and 3 suffered from no air conditioning, though I was assured it worked though no one from the front desk or maintenance was willing to accompany me to the offending spaces to be sure. At number 4 I was accorded an 'upgrade'. This 'upgrade' consisted of a somewhat larger room with equally damaged furniture, one large bed and one smaller bed, holes drilled into the floor through the carpeting (dirty, stained and worn thin anyway), one window that would not close which ensured that the room would be filled with a variety of flying insects (mostly moths), a decent sized bath room and a shower that did not work though the front desk assured me that it did though no one from the front desk or the maintenance team - was there one? - was willing to come to the room to see if I were right or wrong.

I took that room, because, in truth, by then I was tired of wheeling my bag from space to space and floor to floor. But for the flutter of insect wings throughout the night, I slept reasonably well on a mattress that, luckily, was not produced in the same cement plant that the mattress in the first room apparently stemmed from.

There is a swimming pool and a gym which some of my friends used.

There must be better accommodations than this in Tashkent - try to find them.

Room Tip: Don't settle for the first room - there will certainly be something wrong with it. The last of m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here between 28th may and 1st june .The hotel is nice and clean with a good location.The higher floor rooms seemed better than the lower ones.The hotel asked us to keep valubles in lockers but the locker in our room did not work and my parents room did not have a locker.My boys were 1st on 3rd floor room 385 which did not have hot water and my younger son caught a chill because of that.The staff was helpful enough to shift my boy's room to 4th floor close to us,promptly.The towels on 2 days had holes in them.The breakfast was ok with very little choice for vegeterians though for non vegeterians there was a wide variety.They have a good variety of choice in cheese.Their toaster was an eratic one sometimes the bread would come out well toasted and sometimes hardly warm.Most of the staff is friendly and accomodating however some of them are not straight forward.We needed late check out because our son was very unwell.When we asked our travel agent for it they refused him by saying it was full as then we would have had to pay only 50$ extra and when we went by ourselves to the front desk they said we could do a late check out by paying 90$extra.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweety1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
877 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I checked into this hotel twice. The first time I had room 476 (standard) which was comfortable, with a well-designed bathroom. It had a queen bed and a small balcony that overlooked the pool. The ethernet connection worked in this room.

The second time I had room 467 which was much larger and had a sofa and two balconies overlooking the main street and the park. The traffic did not bother me. It had the same size and configuration bathroom as room 476.

There is free wi-fi in the lobby, but $15 if you want it in your room. The ethernet connection did not work in room 467.

The buffet breakfast is excellent. The omelet station is outside on the patio and no one will tell you this is available, so look for it.

The hotel restaurant is expensive. A 2-liter bottle of Coke is $15 - so be forewarned.

The staff is friendly and there is good security.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York UK
Level Contributor
188 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and is adequate for overnight stays in Tashkent. It is somewhat basic and perfunctory but nevertheless provides a suitable base for Tashkent.

Breakfasts are ok with a good selection of pastries - fried eggs( not omelettes) are available in the courtyard. Evening meals are not good. There is a long wait for the food to appear and when it does, it is either cold or lukewarm. I complained about my dish and the waiter stuck his fingers in the food to test the temperature! The menu prices are in dollars but the meal must be paid for in the local currency which can be obtained from the bank in the hotel - crazy system!
Moths inhabit some of the rooms so examine carefully on arrival!

There are no areas of greenery - the courtyard around the swimming pool really does need re thinking as does the hotel lobby and bar area. Wifi is only available in the lobby .

Our trip was organised by Advantour and was very reasonably priced. - Check out their excellent website.We paid no costs whatsoever until we arrived in Tashkent. We had to book our own flights and I would recommend Turkish Airlines.

Room Tip: Check for moths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.4 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#3 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#7 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#9 of 38 in Tashkent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace

Property: Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Address: Buyuk Turon Street 56, Tashkent 100029, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
#1 Business Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, built in 1958 and has been designated as Uzbekistan`s cultural heritage, is an appealing hotel with classical external appearance. It is located at the center of Uzbekistan with 10 minute``s drive by car from the airport and right next to major buildings like the Alisher Navoi Opera and Ballet House, the Trading Center and the Central Bank. Now, Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace has come to exhibit our harmony with classical appearance and sophisticated interior design after undergoing our overall renovation in October 2013. Above all, you will enjoy private service at leisure in our beautiful courtyard and outdoor swimming pool. An outdoor restaurant located on the top floor of our hotel will add to the special value of Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tashkent
Tashkent Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing