We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, confort and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Situated opposite the spacious square of the Opera house, this 50-years-old hotel building promises a rexaxing stay. I think it was a good choise to draw the curtains down at the end of our 10 days tour in Uzbekistan. The beds are broad enough with good matresses, the carpets thick enough for tired feet.. The only problem was the exessive heat in the room, uncontrolled by the weak air-conditioning. The windows were locked, so we had to call the reception to unlock them, but then they stayed open also during the night when the temperature fell a lot!! Why can't windows have knobs??!!.. Breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 512 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here for the first and last nite of my tour. The first night was quite a large room, the second was smaller. Both were quite luxurious and comfortable. The hotel overlooks the square with the opera house and the first room I had was overlooking the square. Reception staff speak good english and there is a 24 hour money exchange place inside the hotel. TV channels were ok, mostly russian or english news, one turkish music channel, no english movies however. Breakfast buffet also quite good with mostly western choices
It felt like a bit of a guilded cage. This is close to the Presidential Palace and Govt Ministries so has a heavy police presence everywhere. By careful taking pictures of nice looking buildings as I had a police car pull up to me within 3 seconds when I tried taking a photo of one and made me delete those pics.
The National History Museum of Uzbekistan is directly to the left and a good place to visit. Food is not easy to find but there is a pizza/spagetti place to the left of the opera house or a russian style cafeteria to the right of it. I think those were the only choices here as its a central office area. You can walk to Timur Square or use the metro quite easily for only 700 som (.35 cents).
My guide explained this is a 1950s soviet building that was completely gutted and renovated brand new in the last 10 years. It has very high standard finishes now

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed there for five nights...it is a beautifull hotel nd the location was very central...subway train was very near.
Main problem Was language most people knows only uzbek language tourist dont know how to speak this language therefore it was a very big problem to us so tour guide is must.....overall we enjoyed there very much...and it is a beautifull and cheap country with smiling persons...:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashok G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The rooms are rather comfortable, good for those who will not spend much time in them. I'm not sure whether there must have been one but in the room there was no kettle. Once a day you are given a complimentary bottle of water (a small one). So if you are to spend much time in the hotel you'd have to find a place to buy some water.
Also (this one irritated me a lot) there are NO slippers! Good for you if you are traveling with your own slippers. But what if you are not?!... That definitely was inconvenient! (In sauna no slippers either)))
Moreover in the bathroom no toothpaste and no toothbrushes (lucky you are if you are well prepared for the journey, if you had no time to buy a toothbrush and toothpaste you'll have to look for them (And I'm not sure you'll find them) in the vicinity of the hotel). I was lucky enough I had my own toothbrush and toothpaste, it's too bad I had no slippers with me though))
God save you if you are traveling in a company and your company is a noisy one. Guards in that hotel do not particularly like noisy people... So at least twice a day we were asked whether we lived in the hotel and if we lived there then where our rooms were. Guess what? I think they were watching us closely))
And be cautious not to send mail from that hotel, I've sent three postcards and none of them reached the recipient!
If you are ready to overlook these small inconveniences the hotel is a good one. Breakfasts are delicious! Location is perfect! The building and views from the windows are inspiring! And for those who are traveling in summer there is a swimming pool! We managed to get to it during the winter. Strangely enough there were no swimmers then)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyarulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Faceless like the most star-rated hotels. The rooms are old-fashioned and not very large, but still comfortable, clean and quite. Windows could not be opened.

Food was poor and drinks expensive ans sometimes warm, not really like the standard. Breakfast outside in the garden was okay. Service over all was good.

The metro is in a walking distance (15 minutes). In the surrounding you'll find some restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pzinken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Of the hotels in Tashkent, the Tashkent Palace is one of the (very) few that seems to get it right. For starters, its location is unparalleled. It is located just next to the Opera House and a few minutes walk to the main shopping drag of the city.

The hotel itself is built in the European style and it shows as well in the interiors of the lobby and the room. The building is low-rise and each floor has its rooms spread out in 3 major sections. Unfortunately, this means it's a long walk to get to some of the rooms.

The rooms are immaculately clean and seem quite new. It also helped that they're painted in bright and cheery colors to really maximize the hotel atmosphere. The bathroom is also similarly spacious and includes the standard amenities that one would expect from a hotel of its class.

We left very early the next day and managed to have our breakfast specially arranged by the hotel. I don't know what their standard breakfast offerings are but we were given mostly pastries and breads.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Went there early December. I did not know what to expect but this hotel was chosen as it was no 1 on here. I found the hotel rooms to be fine. I was surprised to find that internet was payable for the room and was not that good in the free bar area. Made it more difficult to send and receive e mails. However the bar area was lifeless but this could have been due to the time of year. Breakfast was fine but uninspiring but it filled a hole. My biggest complainant was the bank. The people in there were unhelpful at best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toon-of-macktoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 40 in Tashkent
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#5 of 40 in Tashkent
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 40 in Tashkent
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#12 of 40 in Tashkent
263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 40 in Tashkent
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace

Address: Buyuk Turon Street 56, Tashkent 100029, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
#1 Business Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range: $134 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, built in 1958 and has been designated as Uzbekistan`s cultural heritage, is an appealing hotel with classical external appearance. It is located at the center of Uzbekistan with 10 minute``s drive by car from the airport and right next to major buildings like the Alisher Navoi Opera and Ballet House, the Trading Center and the Central Bank. Now, Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace has come to exhibit our harmony with classical appearance and sophisticated interior design after undergoing our overall renovation in October 2013. Above all, you will enjoy private service at leisure in our beautiful courtyard and outdoor swimming pool. An outdoor restaurant located on the top floor of our hotel will add to the special value of Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tashkent
Tashkent Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing