We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

staffs are very co-operative.
nice place to stay.
the location is also very good, centrally located.
rooms are neat and clean, comfy to sleep.

the only problem faced is language problem. had to repeat many time to explain any thing. and they are very strict with rules and regulation :D

but nice place to stay for family not for bachelors :p

Room Tip: ask for poolside view rooms and near to elevator because some rooms are too far from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 513 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Lots of rooms, air con, comfortable beds, wifi in the lobby and bar, good speed, ( for central Asia). Breakfasts quite adequate, service quite reasonable. Corridors a bit empty, almost as though the hotel is new.

Location excellent.

But- beware, this place has The rooms of a good holiday inn in Britain, and is most prestigious, but it equates to a European 2-3 star hotel. For Tashkent, it is amazing and comfortable, but don't expect Vegas on the amu darya! This is a fairly basic quality hotel.

There is nothing wrong with this hotel at all,the staff are great and it's clean as can be, but it's central Asia, so have a sense of location when staying.

The price varies, it's worth going through an agent, as the rack rate is probably about $200 which it's 100% not worth! We paid less and it was fine....

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank turkbalikadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

A beautiful building, comfortable rooms, great location, good staff with Soviet seriousness in their dealings, however very helpful when needed. The breakfast was excellent however, the other dining i.e lunch, dinner was disappointing ( selection of local fare on the menu requires two hours notice, the quality for dinner was not the best).

Be aware with your dealings with the bank in the hotel (it is not affiliated with the hotel). Make sure when you exchange your money, you get the correct form being the Form 1, which will then enable you to reconvert your money at the end of your stay. The form they gave us was the Form 2, which is only a record of transaction so were unable to reconvert our money. The bank staff also did not have good language skills and did not advise us of the option of the Form 1 so check the form they give you, to ensure that you can then request the Form 1 if necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozland_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Three stars because a pricey, former Le Méridien hotel ought to be a notch or two better, but maybe four stars because...

PROS:
+ Superb location (city center, next to national museum, across from opera house and popular fountain)
+ Beautiful rooms
+ Nice pool and gym
+ Response staff (most are serious, not grinning and bubbly)
+ Excellent pianist in the lobby bar one night (not sure if she was a guest or staff)

CONS:
- Outrageous internet fees. Unless you want to sit down in the lobby (where it's free), you pay $15 for a cord or $50 for wi-fi in your room! Even my modest little hotel in Khiva had free wi-fi in my room.
- The hotel lacked anything that makes it a really special and memorable place.
- Expensive hotel lobby bar (latte = $7+).

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on the Opera House side if you want to see the dancing waters of the fountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JGalt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed a total of 3 nights here, loved the architectural design, tastefully furnished, excellent location, our room overlooked the musical fountains across the road and the opera house. Quiet peaceful surroundings, a short walk from the Independence square and Amir Taimur Square. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a large variety. Service was good, but as in all Uzbeckistan, language being the main problem, its difficult to communicate and get it right the first time. They are trying hard..

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the fountain in the front..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Shereen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

It's a modern, relatively well located hotel in a quiet part of the city. It has all the mod cons required, with a business centre, free wi-fi and quite elaborate breakfast. It caters for large tour groups though so avoid peak hour in the breakfast room or risk being trampled! Service is quite slow everywhere and asking for anything out of (their) ordinary creates much confusion but they do try to keep guests happy. On arrival there was a previous occupant's dirty dishes outside my door and they stayed there for almost the whole 2 days I was there despite numerous calls to reception to ask for them to be removed. There's a rather expensive giftshop in the lobby but with good quality trinkets. There seems to be a set rooms on the right hand side of the hotel (when facing the reception desk) that have been renovated and are slightly larger than the ones on the left side of the hotel, but even those were fine and it cold just have been my imagination. Complimentary toiletries are adequate and beds are comfy and there was enough hot water both times I stayed there. It faces a park with a water fountain where they play music every night. 2 Restaurants and a bookshop are very close, and there are other useful shops right in the hotel past reception.

Room Tip: Get one facing the courtyard rather than the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HarveyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Centrally located, the rooms are clean, tidy and well equipped. The bar/ piano lounge has a well priced menu, the breakfast room had insufficient chairs and resulted in unplanned comedy as guests stalked to find somewhere to sit. Otherwise there is little to complain about.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roderrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 40 in Tashkent
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#5 of 40 in Tashkent
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 40 in Tashkent
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 40 in Tashkent
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#12 of 40 in Tashkent
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace

Address: Buyuk Turon Street 56, Tashkent 100029, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
#1 Business Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range: $134 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, built in 1958 and has been designated as Uzbekistan`s cultural heritage, is an appealing hotel with classical external appearance. It is located at the center of Uzbekistan with 10 minute``s drive by car from the airport and right next to major buildings like the Alisher Navoi Opera and Ballet House, the Trading Center and the Central Bank. Now, Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace has come to exhibit our harmony with classical appearance and sophisticated interior design after undergoing our overall renovation in October 2013. Above all, you will enjoy private service at leisure in our beautiful courtyard and outdoor swimming pool. An outdoor restaurant located on the top floor of our hotel will add to the special value of Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HRS, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tashkent
Tashkent Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing