We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CENTRAL,LUXURIES,EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Belgaum, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“CENTRAL,LUXURIES,EXCELLENT”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed from 05 JULY TO 10 JULY FOR 5 NIGHTS.Superb location in the centre of tashkent opposite the opera with fountain in front .Friendly staff,good service.Overall a very good stay.Only problem I faced was with the breakfast-no indian chef & had to suffice with pastires & bakery items.

Room Tip: Rooms were Spacious with good a/c-stayed in a room facing the pool & garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAJESHKAMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    218
    56
    15
    7
See reviews for
33
109
56
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed here two nights, one on the beginning of my trip and one at the end, I found the location was great and you can walk out and enjoy the local atmosphere. The hotel itself is well appointed and there is free wireless internet in the foyer. The rooms were large and very clean white sheets. There was cable Tv with BBC news. I found the staff friendly and helpful at reception. Good choice for tourist or business traveller

Room Tip: get a room facing the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misspopeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I must say that I am regular guest of this hotel. Tashkent has many good 4 and 5 hotels which are not too expensive for western standards. (Radisson, Dedeman, Markazy- former Sheraton). Tashkent palace has quite big rooms wich are clean. Hotel would need some refreshment, but still OK for some time (not long). There is nice swiming pool (open) and service is OK. Prices for standard room are a bit above 100 USD on official rate, payable in local Uzbek Soums. But if you ask somebody to exchange you 100 USD on street - there is some 40% more Soums for you (means lower price). In sumer hotel is full of tourists. They have started to charge for internet extra, but if you negotiate that before you will get it free. There are 2 bottles of water complementary every day...All together Tashkent Palace is Solid Hotel to spend some time if you are in Tashkent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LjubljanaTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed here independently prior to joining a tourist group

Great location opposite the Opera House. The real attraction is the fountain in the square with its light show & evening music to which the locals flock every night. The rooms were large & clean with quiet effective aircon.

Breakfast buffet was probably as fine as you can get in Tashkent- excellent bread, pastries, cheese & salads though with a slightly odd selection of hot breakfast dishes (which may very well be a 2nd edition of the previous nights dinner). Choose to eat outside.

The evening meal was OK but you may prefer to eat in some of the restauramts in the nearby park (out of the front door & turn right going past the side of the department store)

This hotel is very much on a human scale perhaps unlike some of the others in town around Amur Timor Square (perhaps 10-15 mins away). The advantage of this is that you get to meet & chat to the friendly staff

The public areas of the hotel were OK rather than great- a large lobby bar perhaps lacked a bit of atmosphere & the separate cafe was a bit of a bare box seemingly not used that much when I was there (I felt sorry for the waitresses who were so anxious to please)

Your fellow guests will primarily be tourist groups either shattered having just got off overnight flights from Europe & being rouyte marched around town for just a day before going to Samarkand or in buoyant final night spirits just before leaving for home at the end of the holiday

The only disappointment was the pool whichas for most of the other hotels in town (& the public water park) did not open until the end of May

Recommended? Yes

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tastydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

During my vacation the weather was rainy so most of the marvelous fauntains in front of the big palaces and in the huge squares were out of function but we could immagine how great it would appear during the sun days. The hotel is one of the best offered in the city. It's situated in the heart of the city, in a front of the Opera and Ballet theater Navoi (it was closed in April), not very distant from the Independance Square, Central bank and shopping area.
Rooms are very nice and comfortable, with sattelite TV, phone, private bathroom with shower, mini-bar. The restaurant is very elegant and offers international and local food. There are many services in hotel: sauna in the health center, beauty treatments, solarium, outdoor swimming pool, ATM, gift shop, few bars (piano bar and Opera Jazz bar) and business center.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamerlano77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Good location just opposite the opera and within easy walking distance of some of the sights; 5 minutes walk from Mustaqillik Maydoni metro station; 15 minutes drive from the airport – at least at the ungodly hour at which most flights seem to arrive and depart. The hotel is in a large, attractively renovated building and seems to cater to a mixed clientele, including tour groups and local weddings. Rooms are fine and the bathroom fully functional with hot water and good water pressure. When the weather was good, breakfast was served outside and was a rather chaotic affair with the supply of coffee cups quickly being used up. When served indoors, breakfast seemed a bit better organised and the range of items on offer nearer to what one would expect in a four star hotel catering to an international clientele. There is free wi-fi in the bar and reception area. Overall, the stay (three nights spread over two separate periods) was fine but the hotel can be rather noisy at night: opposite, in front of the opera, is a fountain with a light and (very loud) sound show (i.e. pounding disco music) well in to the night; weddings and other festivities (with people dressed up and dancing in furry bear and mushroom outfits) were also accompanied by loud, pounding music. We were so tired, however, that we fell asleep despite the noise. Whereas overall the hotel might not be quite what one would expect from a four star hotel elsewhere, by the standards of the country it was pretty good.

Room Tip: In summer, rooms at the front are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This hotel used to be Le Meridien, but following that management group's withdrawl from Tashkent this is now a locally-managed hotel. That probably explains a lot about my experience there.

My airport pick-up was processed without a problem, and on arrival you are greeted by a large, impressive, well-maintained building. The staff at the reception desk also processed my check-in without a problem. It was when I got to the room that things started to go wrong. My refridgerator was not working; despite being advertised in the hotel guide, there was no in-room safe; I had a kettle but no tea, coffee or sugar; there was no wifi internet connection in the room; my television was not working. This is the first time in my life I have ever had to write a list of everything wrong with my room, and take it to reception so that I wouldn't forget anything! Admittedly, all these issues were resolved, and quickly, but at US$160 per night I would expect better.

It doesn't end there. I waited 20 minutes after ordering to receive a drink in the piano bar; the breakfast buffet was badly managed - food and drink was constantly running out before - eventually - being refilled by the staff. The fitness centre was unmanned - when I asked where the staff were, I was told they had "not come in today". Yes, I know: "This is Uzbekistan - what do you expect?" Typically, I would be more tolerant of such shortfalls, but when western prices are charged I think it is reasonable to expect western service levels.

A final gripe - the hotel is located next to two large, busy roads. Some rooms face directly onto them. I made sure I wasn't placed into one of those rooms, but please keep this is mind otherwise you might end up with a lot of traffic noise being projected into your room.

The hotel is not all bad. The rooms are clean and stylish; the facilities are generally good and the location is excellent in terms of being close to some major attractions and being in a generally pleasant area. Overall, though, my rating is - "must try harder".

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sn0wLe0pard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 39 in Tashkent
81 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.4 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 39 in Tashkent
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#5 of 39 in Tashkent
415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#10 of 39 in Tashkent
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#15 of 39 in Tashkent
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace

Property: Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Address: Buyuk Turon Street 56, Tashkent 100029, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace, built in 1958 and has been designated as Uzbekistan`s cultural heritage, is an appealing hotel with classical external appearance. It is located at the center of Uzbekistan with 10 minute``s drive by car from the airport and right next to major buildings like the Alisher Navoi Opera and Ballet House, the Trading Center and the Central Bank. Now, Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace has come to exhibit our harmony with classical appearance and sophisticated interior design after undergoing our overall renovation in October 2013. Above all, you will enjoy private service at leisure in our beautiful courtyard and outdoor swimming pool. An outdoor restaurant located on the top floor of our hotel will add to the special value of Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tashkent
Tashkent Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing