We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious and grand, nice breakfast”
Review of Wyndham Tashkent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Tashkent
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“spacious and grand, nice breakfast”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

September is a busy time for Tashkent so it was good that we were able to book this hotel. It is in good location near parks and some 10mins walk to the market. The rooms are spacious and grand and breakfast is very good. A glass room looking out to the greens of Tashkent, with a harp player serenading in the background. Ask for rooms away from the roads, aside from the construction works going on the birds get so noisy at dusk and they stay on the trees.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mommyfreelancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    169
    84
    15
    6
See reviews for
21
54
34
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great 5-star hotel for Tashkent! If you're looking to stay close to the museums, public squares UN offices and/or supermarkets - this is your place.
The rooms are well-maintained, clean and regularly, professionally serviced. WiFi was weak and sporadic - but that may have been fixed by now. Front desk wasn't always manned by English-speakers - but they'd call someone in when needed. I thought the breakfast was really good - especially if you're tired of dry Uzbek loaves and kebabs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adnan-R-Amin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The 20-metre swimming pool and superb sauna are the salient features of this Turkish-run hotel in Uzbekistan’s rather austere capital Tashkent. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped and the service extremely friendly – a far cry from what you find in many ex-Soviet states. The bar needs a revamp – too few enormous armchairs and not the greatest selection of beers. And why is there no bacon for breakfast?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverWates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I concur with the reviews provided within the past few months of mine. The hotel is well located and certainly popular with tourists and businessmen. The rooms are nicely appointed but a bit old. The buffet breakfasts, which are included in the daily rate, are good. The wi fi is free and provides reasonably good speeds. The staff at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly. The Opera Café, which serves lunch and dinner, has prices that are far too high for the quality and quantity of food served (for example, a small piece of cheesecake was $10).

Room Tip: Rooms close to the elevators can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

By and large, it is a pleasant hotel, air-conditioning working fine everywhere which is vital in summer, most staff smiling, breakfast generally ok, wifi working. But it appears to be showing signs of decay. A bulb in the sauna has not been fixed in 5 days I stayed there, a barman at the Cafe Opera was rude once, the choice at breakfast never changed, including only two types of juice. The worst was that most of the days the outdoor pool was closed in the evening - just when you need it after a day's work.
And Cafe Opera is the only place open in the evening

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anatoly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Hotel Dedeman has an excellent location in Central Tashkent. The hotel personnel are top notch. The lobby and pool are very nice. The breakfast is excellent, although they only serve coffee and tea. Watch out - I ordered orange juice and they charged me $14 for a glass. The rooms are quite poor. The wallpaper is peeling. The chairs and couches are dirty and stained. The beds are adequate but not that great. The main problem I had was with the air conditioning. The air conditioner in the room simply wasn't adequate to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. The temperature outside was 100F. The A/C barely cooled the room. I had to sit right next to the A/C to feel it. If I walked five feet away the room was very hot. I sweated all night and slept terribly. I spoke with other guests who had the same issue, so it wasn't just my room. Based on the shabby appearance of the room and the terrible A/C, I would definitely not stay at the Dedeman again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I live in Tashkent, but one day my friends and I decided to break away from complete advised us at Dedeman Hotel and we were not mistaken great staff almost all speak English especially pleased with the food and Turkish bath

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bakhtiyor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#2 of 39 in Tashkent
58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
0.8 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#9 of 39 in Tashkent
234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 39 in Tashkent
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#15 of 39 in Tashkent
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Tashkent

Property: Wyndham Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Street C 4, No 7/8, Tashkent 100000, Uzbekistan (Formerly Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent)
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Tashkent 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Tashkent reflects a unique blend of Soviet architecture and Central-Asian Islamic culture and welcomes its guests with its 206 rooms, meeting rooms with capacity of 1000 persons, 3 restaurants, tennis court, fitness center, outdoor and semi-olympic indoor swimming pools. Wyndham Tashkent, located in the center, provides accommodation and meeting facilities for international forums, conferences, seminars, trainings, presentations, sessions, business meetings and cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wyndham Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing