We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty one, but rooms are really small.”
Review of Wyndham Tashkent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Tashkent
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is а pretty one.

It has good breakfast, clean bathroom, attentive staff, cable internet in the room (and the unstable wi-fi in the lobby) and all the other things seem good, but… they have really small rooms. I think it`s the smallest hotel room in Tashkent (I`ve visited three hotels so far).

If you don`t care about it – it`s a nice place to stay.

In another case, you might choose something else. Maybe Radisson SAS, for example.

P.S. There was a funny thing, into this small room they managed to cram a big old-generation TV (not LCD).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serhij_Paranjko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 423 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very pleasant hotel for a business trip. The rooms are large, wifi-internet connection is quite good, the lobby is comfortable. We have held several talks in the lobby, and the staff was very helpful offering coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dombrik81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just spent one night at Dedeman and found absolutely nothing special about it. My room was old and small, the tv set from another genration, the service barely ok, the wine at the bar just drinkable. I will try another hotel next time

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I’ve been traveling for over a year now to Tashkent and from my experience the best hotel I’ve stayed in Tashkent is the Dedeman. Best rating for the professional staff and management who have always been available to attend to all my needs and with my business trip. The Dedeman also serves the best breakfast and if it’s not on the menu that’s not a problem they’ll make something there and then or plan the next day, once again excellent service and staff.

Room Tip: Be clear with the staff on exactly what your needs are. If they have room in the hotel they'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sajad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed a week in January 2013. Dedeman Silk Road turned out to be a nice hotel, with professional management and one of the best bell boys I've ever seen. Moderate breakfast, with separate charge for fresh juice, so-so choice of food - but probably better than most hotels in Tashkent and on par with Radisson.

Good internet wireless connection - a rarity in Tashkent. Close to Alay Bazaar - a real treat for those who come to this part of the world.

Food in restaurant seems overpriced for the general price level - plenty of food options in town.
Closed and open pools are present - unfortunately had no time to try.

Service in room was unconsistent - not all towels replaced and bottles refilled - wasn't a huge problem. Bathroom OK.

Will definitely be back and recommend to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Inside, not outside - much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasily_from_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been there multiple times. I would highly recommend the place to stay. The hotel is in a great location close to business and many of the must see sites of Tashkent city. The staff is very helpful and always available to attend to any needs. I had no trouble in communicating in English with the hotel staff. The Wi-Fi access is good from the rooms. There is great recreation and relaxation facility in the hotel. Breakfast has a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would rate this hotel as a nice 3.5-4 star hotel. It is clean, superb location at the center of Tashkent, a great buffet breakfast included, complementary internet access with a great signal strength. I stayed there in January 2013, that is off-season, and the room cost was amazing (for a 4 star hotel by American standards): I paid something like an average 85-95 USD a night. The drawbacks are: (a) lousy TV set with only a few channels in the room, and (b) they serve only an instant coffee at breakfast and in the rooms, but these are minor issues. I'd stay in this hotel again on my next visit, and I'd recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitaly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 40 in Tashkent
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
0.8 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#12 of 40 in Tashkent
257 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 40 in Tashkent
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#6 of 40 in Tashkent
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Tashkent

Address: Amir Temur Street C 4, No 7/8, Tashkent 100000, Uzbekistan (Formerly Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent)
Phone Number:
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Price Range: $135 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Tashkent 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Tashkent reflects a unique blend of Soviet architecture and Central-Asian Islamic culture and welcomes its guests with its 206 rooms, meeting rooms with capacity of 1000 persons, 3 restaurants, tennis court, fitness center, outdoor and semi-olympic indoor swimming pools. Wyndham Tashkent, located in the center, provides accommodation and meeting facilities for international forums, conferences, seminars, trainings, presentations, sessions, business meetings and cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing