We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Hotel Tashkent
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Not bad but nothing special”
Reviewed March 15, 2009

We were a group of 41 persons belonging to a football club attending a match in AFC champions' leagues. We were in Tashkent for that reason only. Most of the time we stayed at the lobby for gatherings and drinking coffee after our daily trainings.
Our agreement with the hotel was R&B – meals included. I really enjoy the splendid breakfast the most. Other meals were fine but not as great as the breakfast.

Room service was fine – no comment except it was done almost immediately.

Some one of our staff tried the SPA massage and he really recommended it. It cost USD 30.

I loved the walk in the hotel surrounding area. There is a lake and garden just behind the main entrance.

Tashkent is a nice city with no crowed streets . sometime I wondered where is city dwellers.

We tried for a change during our 4 nights stay , a nearby restaurant specialized in Uzbek dishes. The prices were high .

One more thing , the city is a safe place to be. No problem at all.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalifa_161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    114
    55
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
25
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2009

I stayed twice at the Intercontinental during the last six months. I found the InterConti o.k., with clean rooms in good state of repair. Service was generally friendly, but sometimes not terribly effective, more or less what you'd expect from an international chain hotel in that part of the world. Breakfast was very good. The lobby is attractive and sitting areas are well separated, so you can even have short business meetings there. There was also free wireless internet in the lobby during my last stay in February 09. The restaurant is pretty awful, but as others have pointed out, Tashkent is not exactly a gourmet destination. I would recommend to venture out for dinner. There are actually a few nice restaurants in Tashkent, where food might not be better, but definitely cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupo_mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2008

This was a clean, modern,spacious hotel. A great choice while in Tashkent. The lobby was inviting, the front desk staff very helpful. The room decor was nice , clean and comfortable. Nice appointments in the rooms . The hotel was safe and very inviting. Breakfast was terrific. The breakfast room was bright and airy,sitting at breakfast it felt like you were in a garden. There were even canaries singing . A very pleasant experience with great selection of food, terrific fruits, salads, hot foods. I would highly recommend this hotel for the quality of the rooms and food. Great value!!

  • Liked — Breakfast room gorgeous
  • Disliked — liked the hotel
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TandLtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lahore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2008

Intercontinental hotels is an international chain so when i booked through my agent premier international uzbekistan i had a fair idea what to expect.The lobby is nice and the rooms spacous and comfortable.Location is also very accesiable. I was there on business but im sure my family would love to stay here as well.Staff was kind and the food was good but i would reccomend travelers to eat out as good restaurants are located nearby.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bambe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Can’t compare with other hotels in Tashkent but InterContinental is a good value for money – 5 star quality for a pleasantly surprising 250USD a night. Rooms are nice and clean, bathrooms are spacious with lovely toiletry kits. Restaurant prices are definitely higher than in town but still extremely low for an InterContinental (dinner for one 20-30USD). Staff and security’s manners can be improved – do not expect polished manners or a thank you after your handbag was searched before the entrance but in a way this can add to the “experience” in this still fairly Soviet place. Otherwise, a pleasant experience.

  • Liked — good value for money
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Irinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

I stayed here 2 times for 2 nights each. Rooms were nice, bathroom was big, and unlike most hotels the restaurant prices were actually cheap! The front desk staff were very nice and the breakfast buffet was great. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vivetsandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
441 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Good solid Inter Conti except the restaurant is almost a disaster area. The menu is fine but what is on the menu is one thing and what they have is something else but on the other hand you don´t go to Uzbekistan for any gourmet delights. Forget any decent wine other than local ´Plonk`.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Restaurant
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank peter_glazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
2.1 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
3.5 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#2 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
2.3 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#7 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#14 of 38 in Tashkent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Tashkent

Property: International Hotel Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Ave 107A, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan (Formerly InterContinental Hotel)
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#5 Spa Hotel in Tashkent
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — International Hotel Tashkent 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your International Hotel Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Tashkent Hotel Tashkent
Inter Continental Hotel Tashkent
Inter-Continental Tashkent
Tashkent Inter-Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing