We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clearly not a five star but ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Hotel Tashkent
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clearly not a five star but ok”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed there during a business trip. The is good but clearly not a five star for western standards, however, I'd stay in the same place in the future and it's quite good compared to other places in UZ.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMTashkent, IHT Care at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Primarily, we like to thank you for your resent stay in "International Hotel Tashkent"

Let us express our deeply gratitude for shared comments about our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you again in our property.


Yours faithfully,
Salomat Tleumuratova
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    114
    55
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
25
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A hotel which clearly pretends to have a certain luxurious status. Once you're in, your eyes start noticing the details - it's all somewhat dated and cheaper than it looks at first glance, and it seems to be nearly empty. The lobby and bar seems to always have one-two stragglers, and high-end boutiques are closed, displaying only their dusty luxury brand logos. Only one of four restaurants is open for breakfast, and one for dinner.

Speaking of food, breakfast is quite good, but dinner was almost mediocre (the meat especially), for clearly European prices.

As noted in other reviews, Internet is only free in the lobby, but anywhere (even wired internet in the rooms) is quite slow.

It must be noted that the staff is very helpful and accommodating, with great English. Perhaps this is the best Tashkent can offer...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xMisterVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMTashkent, IHT Care at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at International Hotel Tashkent.

Let us express our deeply gratitude for your review about out hotel. We hope to welcome you again in International Hotel Tashkent and until then remain.


Yours faithfully,
Salomat Tleumuratova
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had been on a business trip to Tashkent in the last week of September 2013 and stayed for 4 nights at the International Hotel

Pros: Good Location, decent Property , very good breakfast.

Others: We were checked into a King size Bedroom despite requesting separate beds during our booking, the hotel promptly changed us to a twin bedded room on the 2nd floor which was absolutely marvellous, truly 5 star or more. Then came the shocker, after staying for 2 nights we were told by the front office that we had to shift to another room as that floor was to undergo some renovation work. This was uncomfortable. We were shifted to the 8th floor where the rooms were very old, dirty and not 5 star at all. Room Tip: Please book room no 223( where we stayed), i was later told that that was a model room which was renovated . All other rooms on date are old and grumpy.

Overall, good food, wonderful room for 2 nights and an average room for two nights.

Room Tip: ROOM no 223 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMTashkent, IHTCare at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Primarily, we would like to express our esteem and gratitude for your comments about our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for inconvenience you had experienced with changing your rooms. We will do all our best to avoid this kind of occasions in the future and we do hope to welcome you again in "International Hotel Tashkent"

Yours faithfully,
Salomat Tleumuratova
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the most luxurious and expensive hotel in Tashkent. Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and spotless, with great views to the city. Breakfast is simply great, they have the best hotel breakfast in Tashkent. Nice indoor swimming pool, gym and sauna/steam bath. Wired Internet connection in the room. On the downside - no Wi-Fi in your room, only in the hotel lobby. This is unacceptable for a 5-star hotel, which they claim to be. The security arrangements are excessive. The whole hotel ground is cordoned off with metal barrier and a police checkpoint, asking you to present an ID. Then another strict look by a security guard at the hotel door. I stayed there for two weeks, yet was questioned by this guard every day regarding my intention to enter the hotel. Overall, I would rank this place as one of the top three hotels in Tashkent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolly-Stranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMTashkent, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please convey our deepest gratitude for shared comments about our hotel.

We would like to inform you that we are working on the Wi-Fi project in all guests’ rooms; hence, in the coming future it will be available in each room.

We hope to welcome you again in International Hotel Tashkent and until then remain.

Yours faithfully,
Salomat Tleumuratova
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It has been ten years since I stayed here at the "International" There are fewer restaurants and shops in the place today,but the service and security are still first rate. Try to get a room on the back side "Park side" as the front rooms can get very warm even with AC in the summer. The bar is no bargain, the bar menu needs to reflect they don't have Baltica beer (how is that possible?) but the bar menue is good.
Breakfast is included with your stay and is very good. Beware of even these melons at breakfast as western stomach may have issues with them which is a shame because they are so good.
There is a heavy security aspect at the entrance to the hotel grounds (local police) they check bags, but tend to leave non Uzbeks alone. There is a beautiful Japanese garden in the back of the hotel that is a must see.
As I was there at the end of Ramadan, there were at least 5-6 bridal parties getting pictures done starting about 16:00 everyday for the entire week I was there in the lobby, bar and up on the mezzanine. I guess no one marries during Ramadan. Quite surreal to be sitting in the lobby with all that going on around you. Internet is free in the lobby (wifi), kind of a pain to shuffle down to check email. You can pay $20 a day for in room Internet, but it's not wifi.
I highly recommend trying the Metro right out front,1500 som, very clean and each station is different, maps at concierge desk. There are several small shops across the street who are used to dealing with foreigners for cigarettes, beer and other small items. Over all the place is still the best in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyrg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMTashkent, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at International Hotel Tashkent. Let us express our deeply gratitude for your wonderful review and shared experience with our guests at International Hotel Tashkent. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel and to continue our perfomance at a high level of the service.


Sincerely Yours,
Salomat Tleumuratova
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and was beyond expectations. Not that I had great expectations before I got there. The rooms, the service, the lobby the facilities, the pool. Everything was perfect. Even though I was there for a business trip, it was nice and refreshing hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandanbshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights recently on a business trip. Since this is my first trip to Tashkent, I cannot compare this hotel with other hotels in Tashkent, rather my comments are based on peer group comparisons in other countries. The hotel is located in a very convenient location in Tashkent and it takes about 20-25 minutes drive from airport. The whole area is a purpose built complex, which includes a business tower, this hotel, a lake and park - all are in walking distances. Hotel inside, including the rooms are very spacious.

While the hotel is very clean, the furniture, carpets etc needs replacement. The rooms still feature old days TVs (as opposed to modern flat screen TVs). Breakfast option needs to increase.

Internet connection inside the room is through cable only. Wifi is available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Request for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oriental_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
2.1 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
3.5 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#3 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.3 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#7 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#14 of 38 in Tashkent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Tashkent

Property: International Hotel Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Ave 107A, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan (Formerly InterContinental Hotel)
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tashkent
#5 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — International Hotel Tashkent 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your International Hotel Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Tashkent Hotel Tashkent
Inter Continental Hotel Tashkent
Inter-Continental Tashkent
Tashkent Inter-Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing