We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel for business in Tashkent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Hotel Tashkent
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The best hotel for business in Tashkent”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was in this hotel when it still was InterContinental, and I was satisfied with everything. We stayed there for business and ordered a conference room with coffee break and a lunch. All facilities and food were good, the conference went very smoothly. I liked the room and lobby very much too, the hotel is certainly kept on a high level.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem_Travel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    114
    55
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
25
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is ttne most secure hotel I have ever stayed in. It had guards at all entrances with a boom gate on the driveway to the hotel, with all cars searched before preceding to the hotel. You then walk through a metal detector before you can enter the hotel. Once in it reverts back to a normal hotel, but it was a little quiet when I was there, not many people around, I guess the security took care of the crowds. When I looked out my window I was reminded of the security with sentries roaming the perimeter of the property.

The rooms was clean and big, but a bit tired with a very old fashioned TV (no flat screen),, but good selection of channels, much as you would expect from most hotels. The shower was pathetic, had to jump around to get wet, so had to resort to a bath to have a good wash.

Breakfast was good, big buffet and omlettes made to order, certainly the highlight of my stay. Reception was friendly and helpful.

The hotel is on the edge of town with nothing in particular interesting within walking distance, When I visit Tashkent again, I will try and stay a bit more in the centre of the city, and foresake the security.....not sure what they were guarding anyway....it was not me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pmtravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Despite change of the name from Intercontinental, the hotel has maintained its quality and level. Recommend with no reservation. Steam room could be improved. The pool is mediocre. The service quality is very good

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
239 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Outward appearance of a 5 star hotel but look a bit closer and you will see something very different. Rooms show wear. Plumbing was a problem. The air conditioning wasn't working. The mattresses were poor. The people at the money change booth were outright surly. Very weak wi fi in the lobby was basically unusable. Other then that it was fine.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank deepchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The outside appearance of the building and grounds, and the lobby are clearly that of a 5 Star hotel. However that is not necessarily the case of the room interiors that we had (two stays on this trip). That is not to say that the rooms are totally shabby; they are not. But they are in need of a refresh.

The staff was very accommodating, helpful and very fluent in English.

The restaurant food was excellent, but expect to pay for the quality. The breakfast choices were as expansive as any North American or European 5 Star.

There is free WiFi in the hobby and restaurant, but is not available in the guest rooms. Guest room internet access is via cable, at a price.

Behind the hotel is a lovely park/lake area. Try get a room on a high floor for a nice view. Directly in front of the hotel is a metro stop.

Room Tip: Try get a high room for a view of the park and lake
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank durayb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

There are not many great choices of hotels in Tashkent. This hotel is among the better ones. I stayed here with a group and had a ncie time.

The hotel seems a bit old however it is reasonably maintained. The rooms are not great with an old fashioned TV and limited choice of channels. The bed was comfortable however the room used to get a little hot in the night. The bathroom was average.

Breakfast was good and I can not expect more from a hotel of this standard. Service was good enough but not outstanding. Wifi is free in the lobby and works quite well.

Overall it is a reasonable property and given the fact that there are no 5 star hotels in Tashkent, it is a good choice for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JavedAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
210 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

It's the most luxurious Hotel in all Uzbekistan. The Hotel is very nice but the rooms are little small. The breakfast is really great and of high quality and I think that it isn't possible to wish more. The swimming pool is very nice and it’s a pleasure to go after a laborious day. Besides in the relax concourse there are also some big chessboards for playing after having swim. Perhaps the price is too much expensive in comparison to the others Hotels in Uzbekistan. I think that it can be the best for Business man.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
2.1 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
3.5 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#2 of 38 in Tashkent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.3 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#7 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#14 of 38 in Tashkent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Tashkent

Property: International Hotel Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Ave 107A, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan (Formerly InterContinental Hotel)
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tashkent
#5 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — International Hotel Tashkent 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your International Hotel Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Tashkent Hotel Tashkent
Inter Continental Hotel Tashkent
Inter-Continental Tashkent
Tashkent Inter-Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing