We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No longer part of the Inercontinental chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Hotel Tashkent
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Tashkent
Atyrau Province, Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“No longer part of the Inercontinental chain”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

For information this Hotel is no longer part of the Intercontinental hotel chain.
The Uzbekistan government deported the senior management and took over the running of the Hotel due to a dispute over hotel renovations
For confirmation of this go to the Intercontinental web site type in Tashkent and you get the message:-
“We do not have an InterContinental Hotel available at this time based on your search criteria”

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    114
    55
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
25
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Clean and not very expensive for an Intercontinental.

It is quite close to the centre but it's not in the centre

Relaxing and nice

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnagnetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel Intercontinental in Tashkent, Uzbekistan was changing ownership during our stay so some of the issues experienced may be due to that fact. The hotel restaurant staff was rude and insisted on charging a person in our party for a dish that didn't taste right. We then heard yelling in the kitchen when the cook heard it was being sent back. The hair dryer in our room was broken. The concierge was very helpful, however with information and services. The rooms were clean and well stocked. Wifi was only available in the lobby and was spotty. Security was good, as car trunks were searched upon arrival. I would stay there again with hopes that the new management would improve the shortcomings mentioned.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ptcitychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed there one night only. The hotel is very beautiful and is a real 5 stars if we consider the lobby and the breakfast and the facilities on the first floor. Concerning the rooms, we can consider it is a 4 star no more. The room are quite big but old facilities. It is ok, i dont complain too much but it is not a level of 5 star. The bathroom is nice and clean and has been renewed. THe room has not been really renewed. The breakfast is very very good, the best of all the places we were in Uzbekistan. Service is also good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Murielz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Really old hotel , must be there since sovier union was in charge of Tashkent . one of the best tho you can get in the area . nothing special about it . Their breakfast buffet tho one of the best i ve ever had

Room Tip: iced lake view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yiorgos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are dated and need renovation and substantial dedusting. Wires are all tangled under the desk and sokets very often not steady with questionable safety level. The service is quite acceptable if the hotel is empty otherwise it starts to get approximate. SPA is nice and clean but open to the public (ie not only for the hotel guests). Check in and check out procedure may take centuries no matter how many guests a there. Wi fi is free but only in the lobby and quite slow. In the room you only have cable with high price.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Satriale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I've stayed here twice in 2011, and it was excellent. The rooms could have some renovation, but they are fine.

Breakfast has a wide selection, and staff is very polite. The location is quite away from everything, but if you're on business and don't have time to move around, this hotel is the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RenatoMaschetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#1 of 39 in Tashkent
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
2.1 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 39 in Tashkent
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#15 of 39 in Tashkent
526 reviews
2.3 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#7 of 39 in Tashkent
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Tashkent

Property: International Hotel Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Ave 107A, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan (Formerly InterContinental Hotel)
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tashkent
#5 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — International Hotel Tashkent 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Hotel Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Tashkent Hotel Tashkent
Inter Continental Hotel Tashkent
Inter-Continental Tashkent
Tashkent Inter-Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing