We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tashkent on February” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of International Hotel Tashkent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
International Hotel Tashkent
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tashkent
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tashkent on February”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Really old hotel , must be there since sovier union was in charge of Tashkent . one of the best tho you can get in the area . nothing special about it . Their breakfast buffet tho one of the best i ve ever had

Room Tip: iced lake view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yiorgos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    112
    54
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
25
14
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are dated and need renovation and substantial dedusting. Wires are all tangled under the desk and sokets very often not steady with questionable safety level. The service is quite acceptable if the hotel is empty otherwise it starts to get approximate. SPA is nice and clean but open to the public (ie not only for the hotel guests). Check in and check out procedure may take centuries no matter how many guests a there. Wi fi is free but only in the lobby and quite slow. In the room you only have cable with high price.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Satriale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I've stayed here twice in 2011, and it was excellent. The rooms could have some renovation, but they are fine.

Breakfast has a wide selection, and staff is very polite. The location is quite away from everything, but if you're on business and don't have time to move around, this hotel is the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RenatoMaschetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed for one week on business. Arrived at 5:30 a.m. after the hellish journey through passport control and customs. Checked in and waited for the breakfast buffett to open at 6:30 a.m. 6:30 a.m. came and went; the restaurant was open but the buffett was not yet set up. Nor were any beverages, even coffee. Finally, about 6:50 a.m., staff finally got things going. Later trips to the restaurant for breakfast also were disappointing in terms of service. Food ran out, and, more disturbing, I couldn't even get a cup of coffee without having to get up and hunt it down myself. One morning, they ran out of coffee for the last 15 minutes I had before having to go to a meeting. I brought this to attention of the manager each morning, but nothing changed.
As for the rooms, "a little dated" is being kind. The wallpaper looked to be 40 years old and had been patched numerous times. The TV was a 20" tube. Speaking of which, there were only a handful of English channels, but, then again, this is Uzbekistan, so I understand.
The gym is a total joke. One universal machine and two treadmills. In the middle of the room is a single TV that blasted whatever the last patron left playing. Better than nothing, but not by much.
Check-in and check-out both involved big hassles and at least a 30 minute delay. On check-in, they didn't offer my Gold Ambassador upgrade so I had to argue with the night manager for half an hour before he grudgingly upgraded me. On check-out, I went early to clear any discrepancies on my bill (incorrect minibar and internet charges showed up); when I returned at 12:30 a.m., the bill was screwed up again and it took them 30 minutes to fix it.
At least the bed was very comfortable so I slept well. And the room was very quiet. Room service was efficient as was maid service.
All in all, very disappointing for an Intercontinental, especially with respect to service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebel-Yell-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Tashkent, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Rebel-Yell-Chicago,

Thank you for being an Ambassador Member and for leaving a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received unacceptable service from both the front desk as well as the restaurant staff. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
502 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

The service here is wonderful. The spa is clean and well run. The breakfast buffet is extensive. The rooms are a little dated, but comfortable. Not exactly centrally located, however.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JD28204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I arrived at 4 am in the morning and left 24 hours later. But in this time the hotel made a great impression on me.

Staff attitudes were excellent; room was comfortable; pool is very good; hotel is conveniently located for the centre.

One slight challenge was the airport pickup. They wanted my to fax credit card details before arranging an airport pickup (why? they have my card on file). I disabused them of this idea and pickup went relatively smoothly. If you have a similar challenge take an airport cab - they seem to be pretty well controlled.

Room service was fine; Royal Ambassador service in the room is one of the best I've experienced (although the mini bar is not as well stocked as elsewhere; I can understand why this is so).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra
Level Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

InterContinental Hotel in Tashkent classifies itself as a 5 star hotel. Not sure.
This hotel is characterized by a combination of modern comfort and traditional element of Uzbekistan .
Will be appreciated gym, indoor pool, sauna, steam room but.. unfortunatly, was found only outdoor pool, but good to get bathrobes, airport transfer and especially
fully stocked mini bar with a pack of condoms:) so nice!
Hotel serves good breakfast in europian style.
But Wi-Fi is only in Public Areas.
All together is making it one of the best hotels to stay at while in town but only as a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank evakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#6 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tashkent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#4 of 38 in Tashkent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#17 of 38 in Tashkent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Tashkent

Property: International Hotel Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Ave 107A, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan (Formerly InterContinental Hotel)
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tashkent
#5 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — International Hotel Tashkent 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Orbitz so you can book your International Hotel Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Tashkent Hotel Tashkent
Inter Continental Hotel Tashkent
Inter-Continental Tashkent
Tashkent Inter-Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing