We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & huge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Hotel Tashkent
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Tashkent
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely & huge!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I went there for 1-week business trip. The hotel was huge and magnificent. Stayed in 3rd floor clean deluxe room with awesome view of japanese garden. The buffet breakfast was wide-spread, but it was the same buffet everyday for the whole week. Security was kinda tight since most delegates from countries all around the world prefer to stay there. All staff were friendly and helpful. Great indoor pool accompanied by lovely sauna & steam bath and definitely will be back if the price is Average..

Room Tip: The higher the rooms, the better the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pearl_lynely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    114
    55
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
25
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Finally got to stay in a hotel that boasted of world class standards and fit the bill almost immediately as you enter the main building!!
The Intercontinental Hotel is the only 5 star property located in Tashkent, which is why it is so much in demand both leisure travellers, as well as the ones on business purposes. The building itself is quite awe inspiring with a separate conference and events area. It is just located on the Amir Timur Road, which is the main arterial road in Tashkent, flanked by the Aqualand on the left and the National Bank of Uzbekistan (NBU) on the right. It has a beautiful Japanese styled garden, which is quite popular among newly wed Uzbek couples, to stroll around there for a photo op.
The ornate marble lobby is quite well spaced out and has a good seating capacity along with an area in the centre with a skylight just above it, giving it natural light. The rooms are of international standards and boast of good amenities and most of them overlook the vast expanse of Tashkent city, a really beautiful and panoramic view!! The main ballroom is quite huge with a capacity of atleast 300 - 400 people at one sitting. It has a bar that doubles up as a restaurant in the lobby, which is the only place where one is allowed to smoke. It is strictly prohibited in the main lobby and the remaining hotel area.
The restaurant which serves the daily breakfast is a treat as here is where you can sample a good and decent worldclass breakfast spread. Ranging from various vegetarian and non vegetarian hot dishes, a live station for eggs of your choice, a variety of cold cuts, fruits, cereals, breads, jams, spreads and juices and you can then pat yourself, for having made a good and smart choice.
The staff are well trained, smart, speak good English and always on their toes to help you out for anything. This is a place which I would strongly recommend to anyone who wishes to visit Tashkent, but live in good and world class accommodation, where money isn't the question.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Tashkent city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegothicgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay there, nice rooms and nice bar to hang out. Staff also friendly and hotel overall in good shape.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelingyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Another place in Tashkent where I stayed. This hotel is regarded as the best in town. But I can not fully agree with such statement. Of course it is luxury and big. But there are few better price/value options in Tashkent.
I was very surprised when didn't found Ethernet internet cable in my room but cable for modem instead. It was year ago and I hope they fixed this.
However, hotel is good. breakfest reach and tasty. location is a bit far from city center but everything can be easily reach whithin 15 mins max by taxt. Nice aquapark next to hotel.

Room Tip: TV tower view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanditoUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Things I liked--awesome lobby, fantastic quality room service meals, nice views.
Things I didn't like---unclean carpet that stuck to my feet, a bed with a coverlet with a giant stain on (I asked them to replace this they did not). A bathroom door that you needed a 'knack' to close, worn out looking couch.
They charge for internet use and the guy who helped me get mine working told me I could pay for an hour and use as needed--turned out every time I logged in they were re-charging me and their internet didn't work properly so that happened a lot! I had to argue over these charges with the manager. This really annoyed me because it was their fault. People really CARE about having internet that works! He did the right thing and only charged me once but it makes your stay stressful when things like that happen

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heatherhlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just loved the place. Beautiful rooms, great view, Huge Breakfast, Helpful Business centre. Enjoyed the walk around. Just Loved the place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raajkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
158 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Room was great. Service from many staff was excellent, but sometimes not as attentive as should be. Nice indoor pool. Well located next to subway stop.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteD_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tashkent
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
Hyatt Regency Tashkent
#2 of 39 in Tashkent
58 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 39 in Tashkent
45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#9 of 39 in Tashkent
234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Uzbekistan
Hotel Uzbekistan
#15 of 39 in Tashkent
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel Tashkent

Property: International Hotel Tashkent
Address: Amir Temur Ave 107A, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan (Formerly InterContinental Hotel)
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tashkent
#5 Business Hotel in Tashkent
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — International Hotel Tashkent 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your International Hotel Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Tashkent Hotel Tashkent
Inter Continental Hotel Tashkent
Inter-Continental Tashkent
Tashkent Inter-Continental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing