We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”
Review of Hotel Sayram

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tashkent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sayram
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Reviewed August 18, 2012

good location, although taxis find it hard to find and so its important to set off with the hotel's telephine number.
Reasonable price value relationship for Tashkent.
Clean.
Has friendly staff and decent breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice modern hotel - fantastic bathroom. Very clean. Ordinary buffet breakfast. Don't accept a room on the ground floor - wish I'd changed it but partner hates making a fuss. The lobby is incredibly noisy and they don't shut the connecting door. It is a little far from the metro but it is within walking distance - 15 mins. It is quite hard to find - even the taxi we took from the station had problems (btw don't pay the extra they try to insist on because they couldn't find the place!!). I feel that the reception could produce a map with the exact location of the hotel on it for the guests - the 'I think we're here but I can't remember' from the receptionist isn't very pro! It takes a little time to get your bearings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Origamikangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a pickup from the airport, otherwise might be hard to find. Location is not perfect, but if you don't mind a bit of a walk to the metro (or if you have a car) it's great. Decent breakfast, about as good as you'll get in Uzbek.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lockenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Location is good, situated in residential neighbourhood and is about 15 mins from the airport. It is walking distance to tourist locations like Applied Art Museum, park and restaurants.

Stayed at Junior Suite at Sayram Hotel. Happy  with overall set up and presentation in the room. Wi-fi  internet access is free. The room is clean and well maintained. Good value for money.

Not reccommended to eat in the hotel's restaurant as it is costly and roasts and meat dishes are not as good compare to specialised reastaurants like Kafe Sharshara.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HyppoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed there as I tend to avoid big hotels and prefer more personalized care. This hotel is a little paradise in Tashkent, good rooms and good restaurant and dinner, lunch and very nice breakfast. You can still sleep and hear the birds singing by night.
Of course you are in Uzbekistan and service is in general as it is, but look nowhere else if you want an affordable luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The rooms are well decor and new furnitures. Bathroom is clean, only shower. Very nice accomodation for family, couples and business people. Close to train station and airport, 10 min drive. Near by metro 15 mins walk. Family with young children need to use Taxi to go anywhere as nothing very close by except 2 resturent. But taxi is easy to get in Tashkent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omidhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Best place we stayed in in Uzbekistan. A short ride to any of the sights and a 12 min walk to the metro. The hotel is clean, safe and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet has anything you could sensibly want. The staff were friendly and accommodated special requests. It seems to be used a lot by business people who are clearly paying their own bills, so are looking for good value. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rsinghabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.4 mi away
Safar Hotel
Safar Hotel
#19 of 40 in Tashkent
9 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rohat
Hotel Rohat
#17 of 40 in Tashkent
42 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Atlas Hotel
Grand Atlas Hotel
#24 of 40 in Tashkent
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Orzu Hotel
Grand Orzu Hotel
#36 of 40 in Tashkent
101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel
Rovshan-Tashkent Hotel
#22 of 40 in Tashkent
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#3 of 40 in Tashkent
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sayram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sayram

Address: St. Rakatboshi 73, Tashkent 100011, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Tashkent
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing