We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go and taste!”

Central Asian Plov Centre
Ranked #6 of 827 Restaurants in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Good place to taste thise traditional food. And if you like it there are many other places to try. It tastes less like indian "biryani", but definitely better! Try with salads (esp.with tomato).

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rustam844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 491 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Nice place, common for many locals. Modest prices. Based close to subway station Shahrisron and TV tower. Dinner for two adults and three kids cost 55000sum. Not so clean. Service is quick.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Apandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

If you're looking for the authentic Uzbek plov taste and experience in Tashkent, then Plov Centre is a must. Situated next to the Sports Centre and the TV Tower, it's not too difficult to find. It's best to go in the morning or early afternoon, partially because you'll be too full to move for a few hours, but also because that is when the best plov is available.
You can opt for plain or party plov, complete with horse meat and a quail's egg. The food is cheap, fresh and delicious. Tea, salad and lepyoshka are also available, and you can take away any plov you may not have managed to conquer.

The Plov Centre consists of a huge room, with a lot of tables and an interesting atmosphere. It's like being a guest at a stranger's wedding, but don't let that put you off. The plov is cooked outside in huge pans, and the service is quick.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Nice plove, good for lunch and to enjoy local traditions! Prices are super low! Possible to order salad and tea! Could be crowded but it's Tashkent!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Daria_vylegzhanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Tashkent - center Plova , very tasty must see and eat , fantastic experience, don't look how decor is simple , just enjoy of Uzbeks food!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Kirill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Central Asian Plov Centre also viewed

Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 

Been to Central Asian Plov Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.