We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Uzbek Business lunch”

Central Asian Plov Centre
Ranked #6 of 827 Restaurants in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

The Salads and Plov were good. Individually portioned Plov and other main dishes meant each person got their preference to eat. We shared Salads, ordering several for the table. Service was fast and our requested table gave us a good talking space.
I'll definitely be back on my next visit.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank philh708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 491 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2015

Plov Centre is close to Tashkent TV tower and open between 10.30 and 15 since traditionally plov is a lunch dish. You can see how the plov is cooked in the huge cauldrons outside the canteen. We paid 17.000 for a big portion of plov, traditional bread (lepeshka) baked in tandoori oven and 2 teapots. Plov centre is like Russian pan cake place Teremok, where you will be asked if you would like to have a double portion of meat and boiled chicken or quail egg in addition. Plov is excellent and chefs will allow you to take a few pictures of them cooking Uzbeki most popular dish.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shimnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

The pilaf was like an angels food! Excellent!
Salads served was very good.
Fruits were fresh. Watermelons and melon were delicious.
The personnel was attentive.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anatoly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

I was there during day-time. There were a lot of people, but the waiter came to me quite fast. Notice that near the entrance on the right side you will find a menu. Unfortunately it is just in Russian.
So I ordered Plov with egg ("wedding plov"). You should realize that even there it is not spicy, just a lot of oil and fat. But meet is good. I can't say that it was a special Plov.

If you have some free time come there and try national Plov with cheap price.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank InnaVolkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

The plov is truly wonderful there, along with some other local specialties. Highly recommended. The only two drawbacks are the location if you're without the car and a bit of chaotic system of ordering and paying which might be a problem if you don't speak Uzbek or Russian and/or don't have any local guide. But worth visiting for the experience!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinaq_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Central Asian Plov Centre also viewed

Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 

Been to Central Asian Plov Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.