We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice surounding”
Review of Caravan

Caravan
Ranked #3 of 232 Restaurants in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, nice surounding”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Caravan offers a wide range of local food in a nice sourounding. Not cheap for Tashkent. Still a bargain compared otherwise.
Staff speaks English and menu card is in English as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dubai_Phil_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    110
    48
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good place to try Uzbek cuisine, but pricey”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Caravan is a nice restaurant near the Bobur park and Grand Orzu hotel. It's a good place to try the classics of Uzbek cuisine in a safe environment -- this was the most expensive meal I had in the country, although by western standards it was still pretty inexpensive. Eat here at the beginning of your stay in the country so you know what you're eating later.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Khowaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moskow
1 review
“The best traditional restaurant in Tashkent”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Best Restaurant with traditional atmosphere in Tashkent. The Best service and helpful staff. Cuisine is so nice and delicious. All my foreign friends who visits Tashkent always go to all restaurants of Caravan Group. The quality of food and service is excellent

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lana284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not really value for money”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have been to the Caravan Art tonight and I am quite disappointed. It was almost empty (maybe because it is Sunday?) and waiters were all so bored that they tried to take our pates before we had finished. I had some veg Kebab which was really very very simple and my husband had lagnam which he quite liked. But we ended up with a 40 USD bill for the two us us (including three beers). That is quite overpriced for all standards, I find. Live music was nice. We will try one of the Italian places next week. Hopefully that will be better since up to now I have not been impressed by food in Tashkent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food. Uzbek food with a western touch”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Allthough iur waiter was a bit tight up, the atmosphere in the restaurant was nice, the staff friendly and the food tastefull. We happened to have ordered dishes which were quite western (we have had eniugh laghman for now), but it has to be said: they still did a good job!

Tip: the Baklava was delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasper F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caravan also viewed

Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 

Been to Caravan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing