We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome chinese cuisine”
Review of Lung Chen

Lung Chen
Ranked #29 of 154 Restaurants in Dushanbe
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Very recommended place for the hot and spicy food lovers. The Chef is never in bad mood judging from the always delicious dishes.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Zulfira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Inglish below. Готовят вкусно. Но, как рассказали инсайдеры, во все блюда добавляют много усилителя вкуса.
Но самое плохое, что обманывают по счету. Увеличивают цену блюд и приписывают лишние блюда. В счетах вместо наименований блюд указаны лишь порядковые номера из меню. Поди разбери что это. Этим и пользуются. Хотя ресторан по местным меркам дорогой.
Я и мои знакомые не раз ловили их на этом.
Больше не пойду. Надоело это свинство.

Prepare delicious. But, as told by insiders, a lot of flavor enhancer is added to all dishes.
But the worst thing that cheat on the bill. Increase the price of dishes and attribute extra dishes. In the accounts instead of the names of dishes are indicated only the ordinal numbers from the menu. Go figure it out. This is what they use. Although the restaurant is expensive by local standards.
My friends and I have caught them more than once.
No more going. Tired of this disgusting.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank _E2263MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

You walk up a set of stairs to the third floor and walk into the restaurant. I wasn't sure I was in the right place and the entry door didn't totally open as it rubs the floor. But with that said, the portions are large, the price is good and it has an extensive menu with a lot of food. I had the spicy beef, soup and a local beer. Price was less that 10.00 USD and it was a nice lunch. Service was excellent and I'll visit again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenneth7228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The place has a very good chef, i suppose. All the dishes are really chinese, in comparevwith other "chinese" places in the city. Everything is fresh and i sometimes cannot stop eating too much... The only thing they need to improve is cleanliness of table clothes, the small ones should be replaced by new and change cracked dishes. The service itself is very nice, personnel is friendly. Hope to see clean tables next time!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zulfira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Atmosphere is so so but food is very delicious and portions are very big. I meal can be enough for 2 person.Prices are very good for the portions offered.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Firuza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lung Chen also viewed

Dushanbe, Tajikistan
 
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
 
 

Been to Lung Chen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing