We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best possible soviet style” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tajikistan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tajikistan
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dushanbe
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best possible soviet style”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel already, therefore I knew what to expect. I reserved a lux room as the standard rooms are very small with very tiny bathroom and no tea/coffee kettle. The lux rooms are about the best you can get in these post soviet countries , but don,t expect too much. The price is high for what you get, but please remember that you also pay for security. The pool is big but runs in days for men only and days for women only. The chinese restaurant in the lobby is excellent and has lot of visitors from expats and rich locals. For a soviet style hotel the breakfast is good, for western standards considering the price you pay it is lousy. In case you have a local contact they might be able to negotiate a price reduction for you, otherwise you will end up paying over 200eur/

Room Tip: Dont choose the standard single room go for the big rooms called Lux....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
2
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Excellent location, comfortable and cozy rooms.
Friendly and attentive stuff.
Plentiful breakfast.
There are few nice shops at lobby.
You can pay for your room in somoni, roubles or us dollars. Cash or card.
There is amazing traditional restaurant "Tajikistan" on the ground floor. I advice you to visit it.
One drawback - very poor room mini bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polina-Artem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Expensive compared to other hotels in Dushanbe for what you get. As a western woman I found the continual presence of groups of men hanging about in the lobby of the hotel uncomfortable. But access to the centre of the city, to taxis and to restaurants was good. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is fab.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Rudaki Park at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamillajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

The single room was comfortable, the bathroom adequate but hard to close the door due to close quarters. TV with international programs. Breakfast offered choices for many tastes but staff were not attentive to the presence or absence of cutlery, lemon slices for tea, etc. Location good. Hotel advertises coffee maker in room but mine had none although it had a cup and saucer and a few tea bags. Having no experience with other hotels there I cannot compare but overall recommendable.

Room Tip: Rooms on front have park view, on back air conditioning (?) pipes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. I had an impression that different people get different prices in this hotel. I got to pay 240 euros per night, so my expectations were rather high. Needless to say how dissapointed I was when I found out that the toilet and the douche did not work in my room. Nothing was fixed after I complained. The room was big and nice though and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great for those who like to eat a lot but all I wanted was a decent coffee... which they did not have.. In conclusion, next time I will be in Dushanbe, I will try to find a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AliciaBrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIASSO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

This hotel in two words is :Elegance and Perfection.All cleaned,staff is very polite ,rooms have a beatiful view ,especially the Atm in the hotel is very important.The restaurant prepares very good dishes.Compliments


Giuseppe Guarracino / Kroeger

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank BELLINZONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praiano
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2008

The best reception-staff,very helpful.

Very good rooms,very elegant and complete bathroom,cleaned


Very good restaurant .

Best assistance and also fax-service.

  • Liked — Room, restaurant, cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dushanbe hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dushanbe
Hyatt Regency Dushanbe
#1 of 18 in Dushanbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lotus
Hotel Lotus
#4 of 18 in Dushanbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Dushanbe Hotel
Sheraton Dushanbe Hotel
#3 of 18 in Dushanbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Asia
Hotel Grand Asia
#15 of 18 in Dushanbe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Twins
Hotel Twins
#6 of 18 in Dushanbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vefa Center
Vefa Center
#10 of 18 in Dushanbe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tajikistan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tajikistan

Property: Hotel Tajikistan
Address: Shotemur st. 22, Dushanbe 734000, Tajikistan (Formerly Best Eastern Tajikistan)
Location: Tajikistan > Dushanbe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dushanbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tajikistan 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Tajikistan Dushanbe
Hotel Tajikistan Dushanbe, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing