We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sept 2012 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dushanbe
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dushanbe
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sept 2012 stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Four of us stayed for 3 weeks in September and put simply, and like the sound-track, Its Simply The Best.

There's one other 5* place in Dushanbe but the Hyatt has bigger rooms and the food is better - its The place to hang out and you'll see all the movers-and-shakers here from morning till night - both local bigwigs in their fancy Mercs and BMWs and the large foreign contingent - donors and military guys (Afghanistan is next door).

The rooms are great and large. The bathrooms are spacious with a separate WC and the bathroom has a wet room part and a bath. Spacious cupboards. Only downside the AC can be sometimes too cold (at least in summer). Wired internet available (free WIFI in lobby).

Food: didn't have a problem all the time we stayed and this is a big plus. Moreover, the hotel has its own water supply from what I gather is a well underneath. Unlike other Hyatts in the world there is only 1 restaurant which is a bit tiresome but if you're here for more than a few days you'll soon be trying the much cheaper restaurants outside anyhow.

Other: as a guest you'll have access to the Gym and 20m pool and there's a good selection of massages.

24-hour money office and ATM available so no need to bring a briefcase of dollars or euros.

Staff well trained and v. friendly. I even managed to borrow a keyboard from the Business Centre.

Room Tip: Both views good. Better I think to see the lake and "Flag".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    73
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
10
19
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Food is good and safe to eat, although it is on the expensive side so be ready to pay a little extra. Of course there are no fast food restaurants here so you want to be sure to eat where the food preparation is safe. The spa is very nice and they do a great pedicure. Very clean and nice staff.

Room Tip: We did not stay the night but the staff is so nice I'm sure you could tell them exactly what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drwade10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotel in town. Friendly and professionnal staff. The spa and fitness installation in the hotel offer you nice moment of relaxation. Free internet wifi in the lobby&bar. Unfortunately you have to pay to have access in the room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Masuyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was perfect in every way, except for have to pay for the internet connection (which is common in this part of the world). Great gym and pool, good breakfast, and nice bars/coffee shops both indoor and outdoor. If you have to go to Dushanbe, treat yourself and stay here. This was the best sleep I have had in years--quiet like a tomb.

Room Tip: Get a floor high up. All of them have good views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The breakfast was not that exciting, but the facilities and the rooms were excellent. loved the sauna, pool and the gym.... along with the lovely spa with so many packages to select from. but its a bit away from the city...

Room Tip: The corner suites are large and sunny....with a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I spent two nights at the Hyatt Regency in Dushanbe in March. The service was impecable. The staff were all kind, respectful. Their smiling faces were a warm welcome to our group of exhausted travelers.

Our rooms were not too small and not too big, just about average size, but extremely clean, and well organized. The restaurant, located just off the lobby, had a great breakfast spread, and I really enjoyed my brief time spent at this hotel.

I felt all the comforts of home in a place that was just about the furthest from home I have ever been. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beeta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Like a paradise island in Dushanbe, perfect rooms, good bars and restaurant. Disadvantage: very small, strange-designed lobby. In Hyatt Bishkek lobby is the place where we can comfortably hold meetings etc, but in Hyatt Dushanbe it just can't be possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamernur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dushanbe hotels
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Dushanbe Hotel
Sheraton Dushanbe Hotel
#5 of 18 in Dushanbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dushanbe Serena Hotel
Dushanbe Serena Hotel
#2 of 18 in Dushanbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lotus
Hotel Lotus
#3 of 18 in Dushanbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lotte Palace Dushanbe
Lotte Palace Dushanbe
#8 of 18 in Dushanbe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Twins
Hotel Twins
#6 of 18 in Dushanbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tajikistan
Hotel Tajikistan
#13 of 18 in Dushanbe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dushanbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dushanbe

Property: Hyatt Regency Dushanbe
Address: Prospekt Ismoili Somoni 26/1, Dushanbe 734000, Tajikistan
Location: Tajikistan > Dushanbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dushanbe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dushanbe 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dushanbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dushanbe Hotel Dushanbe
Hyatt Regency Dushanbe Tajikistan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing