We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not the best but quite nice stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double/Twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Double/Twin room
8 Bed Unisex Dorm
8 Bed Female Dorm
Meal Room
TV Lounge
Shared Bathrooms
Shower Cubical with Hot/Cold water
Standard breakfast
Shared Kitchen
Lockers at room
Laundry : Washing machine and dryer
Terrace area
Car Poach
Entrance to garden
Reception area
Reception area
Double / Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Clairemil...
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not the best but quite nice stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

That was our first night in Sri Lanka, staff was really pleasant and after traveling in here I must say the guy who was there all the time he did make us the best breakfast .. since then I had no better, so simple but exactly what tourist want. So keep it up. A/C is a big plus in the room. Not the best room but it’s enough to eat some rest and carry on. Thanks ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matt19880
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Terrible ”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not the best place to come if you want decent wifi or a shower that gets you wet. The airport taxi man who also works at the hotel, complained that we were late! Then he decided to stop at a convenience store for 5 minutes.

Hotel room was clean and very big, with a good bed. However the shower was terrible, no water pressure what so ever!

On the website we booked through they said the rooftop terrace was being refurbished, in reality they are doing major refurb of the whole hotel, the building work starts at 6am and it's extremely loud! Also three times during our 2 day stay, members of staff and maintenance people came into the room without any prior warning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burrpburr...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Frankly, with my previous experience of stay in Colombo I was not expecting such a nice, clean and spacious room with air conditioner at a low price that I paid. It was a bit far from fort, but was walkable distance from all the shopping places that we wanted to visit. Wifi connection was very good even in the room. Did not have breakfast there so can’t comment. They offer pick up and drop off services all over Colombo also. We were very happy with the room and the service.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anouk S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean and on good location”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Clean hostel with good beds. The shared bathrooms inside are quite small but on the other side: there's a bathroom on the rooftop terrace! From the hostel it's very close to walk to the road close to the traintracks, where it's very easy to catch a tuktuk to the fort or the trainstation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nupurbhak...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“excellent place to stay with your friends”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A very well managed, neat and tidy hostel to stay in. Its very pocket friendly.The Location of the hostel is also is ideal, situated near Duplication road and Galle Road (Major Shopping Streets in Colombo) and a super market is adjacent to the hostel to buy daily grocery or departmental items . Me and my friends (a group of 12 people) stayed at the hostel for 10 days and we all had a great time and felt like home.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DzarH
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although I only stayed here for one night, it was definitely worth it! Stayed at the mixed dorm with a friend, room was very clean although not too spacious. The shared toilet was basic and quite clean as well. Breakfast (bread and eggs) costs about $2.5 USD. The owner was also very helpful in giving directions around the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satonaka...
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It`a great place to say...”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I love Sri Lanka. So I went to Sri Lanka with my friends. When I search for accommodations I got this Thambili Island @ Stubbs.. It`s a great place in middle of Colombo city. And it`s a very clean place with helpfully staff.
私はスリランカのこと好きので先週友達と一緒に旅行してきました。行く前宿泊施設の事インタネットで検索したらThambili Island @ Stubbs というところが出てきました。初回であったこのところ絶好なところでした。次回もこっちで決めました。。。。

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing