We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Setting”
Review of Flamingo House

Flamingo House
Ranked #35 of 882 Restaurants in Colombo
Description: Two parts chaotic and one part rich history, the Flamingo House is an eclectically driven dining space.
Restaurant details
Description: Two parts chaotic and one part rich history, the Flamingo House is an eclectically driven dining space.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Went out for dinner with my fiancee to celebrate our anniversary. The setup was the ideal with a vibrant ambiance and soothing background music. The food was amazing and the lady who was serving us was one of the best waitresses we've ever come across. She was very courteous, hospitable and helpful.

Perfect experience , a must-do to every couple in Colombo

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Choliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 167 of 326 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

. The interior is very quirky and service was very good. It is not near other bars and as we arrived too early they still allowed us to go in and wait. The cocktails and food was very good would definitely go back here!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Cskyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

This restaurant was lovely, the food was so delicious. My boyfriend who isn't much of a foodie started planning his next visit as soon as we had finished! And the decor and general atmosphere was lovely, it wasn't very busy and we went on a Saturday night.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Love the vibe! Amazing food and unusual specialty cocktails! A place so unique! The love bar is an awesome place to hang out! There is no smoking inside which makes the evening just that extra bit special!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank natasha17j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

The place is dimly lit, and unusually decorated.

It's not for everyone's taste, and certainly not mine.

I did not eat here, just had drinks at the bar, a long island and a bullfrog. Both of which were watered down, and tasted quite horrible...

I cannot reccomend them for their cocktails, but perhaps their food might be worth it.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Milinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo House also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Flamingo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.