We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“used to be a good , but not anymore”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Queens Cafe

Queens Cafe
Ranked #303 of 556 Restaurants in Colombo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“used to be a good , but not anymore”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We go to this place when ever we have class during lunch . The service was not good , the food was ok . But the kitchen was looking very unhygienic - no idea of going back again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJ_matrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    33
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Experience Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Tasted the worst ever submarines & a mixed fried rice which was without salt. The meat in the sub tasted very old & rotten sort of. The mixed rice would have been tasted better if the chef didn't assume that we have blood pressure. Hopeless service plus terrible food. I'll make sure that i spread the word so that anybody I know won't be able to face such thing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chamari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Delicious food! They have never disappointed us. The service is superb. They have a variety of food which is something which makes me go there all the time. If you get a chance, you must try the club sandwiches! They are awesome. The atmosphere could improve a little bit more though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dhanuksha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good for friends gatherings!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We used to gather here when I was at the Uni and even after that. Good place to have subs and burgers. Wide variety of food selection from western to local and reasonably priced as well :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gowthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Visited this restaurant in November 2012 for dinner. The service is a bit laxidasical and the atmosphere is simple. However you can have a good inexpensive meal here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAL315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Cafe also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Queens Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing