We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday destination”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming Pool of the bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool of the bungalow
Swimming Pool Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
Swimming Pool of the bungalow
Swimming Pool
Living Area
Bungalow interior
Roof Garden
Family Suit
Wash Rooms
Side View of the privet garden
Deluxe Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raz1965
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Booking not fully honored !”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booked 3 rooms for 7 nights from 14th Saturday.

1. Offered airport pickup at Rs 3500 which I politely declined. Walked to the Taxi Counter at the airport and it was Rs 1750.

2. Despite we booked three rooms only two of us arrived on 13th Saturday and others were scheduled to arrive on Sunday. They accommodated us in one of the rooms and claimed that other rooms are being cleaned and will be available soon.
On Sunday noon we attempted to have a look at other rooms found that some other gusts were occupying one of the rooms assigned to us.

The caretaker admitted that room was rented to some other party. I imminently send an email to the owner. He didn't reply to my email but called me back and apologized for the overbooking. He promised to do "something" but falling short of offering a refund for the room. The room was occupied even at 6.p.m on Sunday As a result we had to find alternative accommodation for one of us.

3..The holiday home was busy with lot of males checking in and out regularly. According to the caretaker they are foreigners arriving to play casino in Colombo and take a break before departing to airport.

4.On 19th Thursday morning a couple arrived in a small scooter with no luggage. They seems to be locals but discreet and spend couple of hours in one of the rooms. Surprisingly they were not recorded tn " Gusts Register" at the premises :)

The owner didn't offer a refund for the overbooking and according to T&C of Trip Adviser I am unable to make a claim.

Conclusion: Holiday rentals are less regulated and may be a hit or miss. When it comes to Trip Adviser, you are less protected.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
The guests have taken a lot of trouble to do the owners job as they have cross checked areas beyond their limits.
I feel the long review with fabrigated info,displays their character so will leave it !
Request owners to be careful with such guests!
Best wishes
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priyangan...
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday destination”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a brief stay at this awesome tourist guest destination. It was a spacious nature touching bungalow and there was nothing more we could ask for -

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you for selecting us to stay and we are hoping to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik n
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the most disgusting accomondation ever”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are traveling around the world for almost 1 year now.
this was the most ugliest regarding the cleaness. We have been using all three rooms.
Nishan, the host is talking about an three star apartment. He has one manager and a caretaker for three rooms. these two people welcomed us in quit friendly way.
the first room which we have seen was having dirty glasses for the free provided water. But the most disgusting was that the bedsheets had plenty of black long hairs and black short curly hairs. After asking for new bed sheets they at once said they will change the sheets. "OK" so far. Due to the fact that the bedsheets in one of the other rooms smelling awful they answered: "but this bed sheets we have changed" So that was a proof that they haven't changed the bedsheets from the first room. They have "only" placed the bedsheets niche on the bed.
Poolwater was very dirty. Acc. to Nishan this was because of the rain during the days before. My children didnt wanted to go in there.
Mirror and washing table was also dirty. Just see the pics.
I would not recommend this apartment to ANYbody.
The owner has received this feedback from me perasonally and he has promised to change this situation.
I dont get the point that he has two people working there and that the rooms need to look like this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the seating area.
Liked least: cleaness
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
After reading this i realized expectations this very special group had for their stay.guests have paid for 1 Room and since they requested 2 extra rooms for the visitors who arrived late at night.they were supposed to pay upon arriva for the visitors rooms. we realized they are extra careful with finance management since they have come here for a long stay.from the time of arrival,we had to service them and only thing that they didn't wont was the sun and the moon. Dominik was well equipped for this and i felt he has mastered this art. Any way i am glad they finally had the comforts of a privet bungalow with AC and attached bathrooms with Hot and cold water and also a swimming pool for the price of 6 Mc Burger meals in Srilanka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn G
1 review
“Clean, comfortable room with helpful staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for several nights while visiting relatives nearby, so our choice was based on location. Our room was fine--good AC, big, clean bathroom. We enjoyed sitting out in the garden and taking a dip in the pool. Nishan and the caretakers were very attentive and responsive, which we appreciated.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
It was indeed a great pleasure having you with us during the stay in srilanka.I wish to thank you for the positive comments made on us.
We at Natures Bliss Holidays wish to thank you for patronizing us and hoping to see you again soon.

Best Wishes
Team NBH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaahin19...
Maldives
1 review
“for those looking for a place to get away from the rush of the city”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Took a while to write a review about our amazing vacation last october in Srilanka.
So we were looking for a vacation rental since our main aim was to get away from the crazy city life. In addition we love nature so our first preference went to a city closeby colombo.
We contacted nishan the owner around august about his property and was in touch with him till the day we arrived to srilanka. He is an amazing guy and really described everything in details about what we can do in srilanka. We were even picked up by him upon arrival to srilanka.
We rented the whole guesthouse since privacy was our top priority and nishan helped us alot during our stay there to insure all our requests were fullfilled. I forgot the name of the housekeeper and our chef since its been a while since our stay but would like to extend a big thank you to them for making our stay there really memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location. specially if you are a bird or nature lover.
Liked least: owner was really professional but the housekeeper needs a bit of training in hospitality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2016
Dear Shahin

Great to hear these comments even after a bit long time and it shows your sweet memories with us.you are one special guests we had too. and your quality approach was unforgettable.
We at Natures bliss holidays wish you all the success in your future and hoping to see you on a longer stay next time.

Best Regards
Nishan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing