We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,017)
Filter reviews
3,017 results
Traveler rating
1,583
1,115
210
57
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,583
1,115
210
57
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar infinity pool lean luxury sri lanka great hotel modern hotel corner room top floor business hotel buffet dinner tuk tuk business trip rooms are spacious central location breakfast spread long flight the heart of the city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,017 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Third stay , great location in the middle of Colombo hub , restaurants and shop outlets around , including the One Mall and Galle Face for a walk.
Sure we will come back as its a great hotel.
Not to miss the pool at the roof top and the Sky Bar

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcmarilen2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Cinnamon Red Colombo following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.

We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcome you back, in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one day.
Swift service from the moment we entered, security check downstairs, then upto the 7th floor reception for check in.
Miriam at reception was pretty, pleasant and very professional.
Reception area itself was spacious and airy. Excellent view with natural light from the glass windows/walls all around.(same at the 8th floor restaurant)

Room was spacious, very clean with comfortable beds.
Bathroom was clean but the door cannot be locked (doesn't have a lock!)

Loved the variety of delicious food at breakfast and dinner buffet. Staff were helpful and happily attended to a special request made by me.

Checkout was at noon but they kindly extended it until 2pm, FOC.
Thank you, really appreciate it.
Will recommend Cinnamon Red and will surely stay again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank F Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Cinnamon Red Colombo following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you, in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent and perfect stay in Cinnamon red Colombo. From the check inn until late check out our stay was completely comfortable and relaxed. Amazing pool area with a great gym and a excellent view from the 26 floor over a lot of parts of Colombo. The staff makes you feel so welcome and they are making the atmosphere incredible positive. The rooms were big and so comfortable with a nice bathroom. Highly recommended for the price. Enjoy also the happy hour in the roof bar

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matias30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Cinnamon Red Colombo following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.

We hope you will visit us again, in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at the Cinnamon Red several times on business, I can say it is a charming and relaxing hotel at which to stay. Does not have the formality of some of the other major business hotel and is aimed at the tourist market., but the hotel caters for both travellers exceptionally well. Excellent friendly staff, great facilities and good food.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaellV5005AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Cinnamon Red Colombo following your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcome you back, in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for everything. We were satisfied with your service, especially Eranga service. He was kind, friendly, it was fun with him. It is nice seen, that it depends, if you do your job only for money, or for people, do it with your hearts. We will recommend your hotel. Nice stay. Radulina and Marys

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 476mareka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Cinnamon Red Colombo following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again, in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews