We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CASA Colombo Collection
Nearby Hotels
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$125
Cinnamon Grand
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Samudra Colombo(Colombo)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
$79
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
606
240
61
24
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
240
61
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerpink poolcorporate suiteold mansionboutique hotelsri lankaour honeymoongalle roadlounge areabeautiful hoteltuk tukstayed one nightkumaraarungadgetssinksmac
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 960 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Casa for one night and it was a fun and quirky experience.

We were greeted by our DOMO Arun who was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay.

The rooms are decorated with a difference. Antique furniture mixed with contemporary, gold checkered wall paper and a copper bath tub next to the bed. There is even a mouth shaped phone (retro).

The bathrooms are well designed and the rose handwash is out of this world!

I think the breakfast could be improved, but other than that this is a hotel that needs to be seen to be believed. We loved it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Uma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for a lovely review of your stay at CASA Colombo and what a thrill to note that your stay with us has been a memorable and great experience.

It is fantastic that you have loved the décor of CASA Colombo, and its uniqueness. We always endeavor to offer you something that is quite different from the ordinary, so that we stay in your memory always.

Looking forward to seeing you soon at CASA Colombo, for another fantastic experience and the opportunity to wow you once again.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of our honeymoon. It's a fantastic, opulent hotel set back from the incredibly busy streets of Colombo. The service was great and amazingly our personal butler was up and waiting for us when we had a very early start to get to the airport! We ate at the hotel and the food was stunning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCJones82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Making your special time at CASA Colombo that much more special and memorable is what we are here for and it was nothing short of a pleasure to have done just that.

We are thrilled that you have been happy whilst with us and thank you for some lovely comments in your review. We have shared your thoughts with our entire CASA Colombo team.

We look forward to the day when we will see you once again at CASA Colombo, to relive the wonderful moments you spent with us.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It's a small boutique hotel with a 5 star staff. We booked through Splendida and paid much less than booking with the hotel directly. We arrived at 4:15 AM, and our "personal butler" Gayan had our room ready immediately even though check in wasn't until 2ish the next day. So, this was a definite plus and a very nice gesture on the part of the hotel. Gayan was always there to assist us no matter what time of day or night. The pool was in the process of being refurbished. Work had not begun yet, but the pink pool was not pink ;) The door to our "corporate suite" was well as our friends "traveler's suite" was a bit of a nuisance and very difficult to commandeer. I would recommend the "corporate suite" over the other type of room. While it is more expensive, you don't have to deal with walking up and down a huge flight of stairs in your room with no railing! The corporate suite was all on one level and very spacious. As noted, while the pool was not wonderful, the setting out there was! Breakfast and lunch were adequate. Breakfast did not have the variety that other hotels did. But, hey, it breakfast. Calamari at lunch was wonderful but I had the tuna also, and it was a bit overcooked. There is no noise surrounding you. I would highly recommend this place, and while I am sure all the waitstaff is wonderful, asking for Gayan would be an added plus. I did not give it 5 stars because I only reserve that for extraordinary hotels. Would I stay there again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 7 and enjoyed it very much
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldtc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for a most wonderful and encouraging review about your stay at CASA Colombo. It is fantastic knowing that your experience with us has been a memorable one.

We loved having you with us, and more than anything we loved taking care of you, and giving you an experience like no other, with a personalized service guaranteed to help you rest and unwind, rather than be hassled by the small details of planning a trip.

Thank you so much for your recommendation of CASA Colombo, and we would love to see you again sometime soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A beautiful colonial boutique hotel wonderfully restored. Expansive rooms and tastefully decorated. You could drown in the bath! The service is brilliant and the staff are so willing to please. Nothing is too difficult for them. As the hotel is set back from the street there is no noise. This is a hotel where you can easily forget the modern world.
It's an oasis in the city of Colombo.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view overlooking the courtyard of the pool and the Mango tree! Air con was a bit noisy though. We turned it off and opened the windows.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We were thrilled to read your review of CASA Colombo! Thank you very very much.

We find that the real pleasure in our work is derived from knowing that we have been able to give you an exceptional and memorable stay whilst with us, and it is a very encouraging achievement for us. Giving you a personalized and attentive service and making sure you are relaxed and pampered in luxury is what we are here for.

Your “Oasis in the City” is awaiting your return.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Perfect choice in Colombo! The building is beautifully restored with interesting art and interior design. The staff were excellent - polite, charming and very helpful. We had a wonderful dinner - one of the nicest meals we had during our holiday - and breakfast was excellent too. this hotel is a calm, sophisticated in the city. special thanks for Mr. Arun giving all the time right information about city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic81944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

A perfect experience at CASA Colombo is what we strive to achieve every time you walk in through our gates. We are so happy to have achieved just that, and a big thank you to you for the wonderful review.

Each and every member of the CASA Colombo Team takes great pride in this exceptional property, and we always endeavor to make our service to you that much more personal, so that your stay with us is memorable in every aspect.

Please do visit us again soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews