We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, funky hotel!”
Review of Casa Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Colombo
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Colombo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cool, funky hotel!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very funky hotel with boutiquey decorations. The bar, pool and restaurant are nicely decorated and impressive. Definitely worth the experience staying in something so different.

The rooms are really big and the tub and sitting area are incredible. Very luxurious and the staff make you feel at home. Recommend it to anyone going to Colombo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmcfarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review and recommendation. We are glad you have had an enjoyable stay at CASA Colombo.

We believe in giving you that very personal experience at CASA Colombo, and making you feel right at home with us…. like being with your family. That is certainly what you are to us once you walk through the gates of CASA Colombo. We love nothing more than taking care of your every need and helping you to relax and unwind by pampering you in luxury.

We would love to see you again at CASA Colombo. Come back soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    239
    61
    24
    29
See reviews for
103
560
50
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We live in Colombo.... however we go to the Casa Colombo for a quiet relaxing evening. You would never know that down the end of the narrow raodway was a piece of paradise. Loved it - will always be going back there to relax and unwind. The building is absolutley wonderful too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We loved reading you review of CASA Colombo, and are so pleased that you had a wonderful time whilst with us. Thank you.

We are indeed thrilled to note that you were able to have a quiet and relaxed time at CASA Colombo, and certainly this is what we endeavor to achieve with our lounge music and peaceful surroundings. We love it that you will be coming back to us, and are looking forward to seeing you again with much anticipation.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel ever!!!
I hesitate with other hotel with a see view ( Lavinia) but I'm really happy of my choice!
Better than big hotels as Hilton, Courtyard,... Because you have a personal service that you can't find in other hotels.
Really helpfull staff, big room as in your dreams, decoration of the hotel perfect, amazing food, perfect internet connection, nice garden with amazing swimmingpool. Staff arrange everything for you and all the times with the smiles.
Nothing bad. I would recommend this hotel to all people who want to visit Colombo.
Thanks to Colombo staff who made my stay unforgetable.
I'll for sure come back in thisnotel without any doubts! Moreover, they won the prize as the best boutique hotel in the world! It's not for nothing that La casa colombo is the first choice of trip,advisors members

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Guerric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
What an amazing review of CASA Colombo! Simply fantastic! We were nothing short of thrilled to read your wonderful comments, but also humbled at the same time, since your review takes us back to the time when we were all involved in the loving restoration of CASA Colombo.

Those were trying times for us, and everyone worked exceptionally hard, and it is so rewarding to note that we have achieved what we set out to be…. The best Boutique Hotel in the World! We owe it all to wonderful guests such as yourself.

We are so happy that you have had a memorable stay with us, and to note your promise of returning to us. See you soon and take care.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We only stayed one night to prepare for our travels round Sri Lanka, but would have been happy to stay much longer.
The hotel is tucked away from the main road in an excellent location, and was the perfect start to the holiday.
Original decor, great facilities, fantastic large bedrooms and a very helpful and friendly butler that went out of his way to accommodate all our needs and help us plan our onward trip.
There is also a lovely outdoor area with swimming pool and spa if you have the time.
Would definitely stay again if I went back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for some lovely comments in your review of CASA Colombo. We have shared them with our entire Team.

It is thrilling to note that we have been able to give you a fantastic experience whilst at CASA Colombo, and taking care of your every need is our way of ensuring that your stay with us is as relaxing and comfortable as possible. We do hope you had a chance to unwind a bit at the Zaza Bar or in our famous “Pink Pool” before your departure.

We would definitely love to see you again at CASA Colombo. Please come back soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Casa for the 2nd time in June. I didn't think it could be better then the first but it WAS.
Our Suite was so big and again was filled with all the Wow that out first visit offered. It is great to come back to Casa after a busy day of sight seeing, and relax on the veranda with a cold drink and laugh about the days adventures. Our personal Domo was Arrun he was there to check us in at 1.30 am after our long flight. Arrun was so helpful, he did all our bookings for cars/tuk tuks and restaurants. Casa and Arrun certainly made our stay in Colombo more memorable.
I would recommend Casa Colombo, even for just one night you won't want to leave!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
You have certainly WOWed us with your review of CASA Colombo, and we are happy to have been able to WOW you with CASA Colombo. It is a real pleasure to note that this is your second visit with us, and we look forward to many more.

Our idea of having a personal domo for you whilst you are at CASA Colombo is to ensure that you do not have to worry about the little things like your vehicle bookings etc, and you have more time to relax and enjoy the peaceful ambience of CASA Colombo.

We are also very sad every time a guest leaves our beloved hotel, but we take heart in the fact that we will see you again very soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a great boutique hotel.
This amazing place is hidden away behind a row of shops on Galle Face Road. You walk down a narrow entrance, then wow, you see this beautiful character hotel. The owners have taken great care in choosing décor, fittings and staff. The rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. Staff are exceptional. Grounds are beautiful. Food is delicious. Say no more.
My daughter introduced us to this hotel while they were living and working in Negombo. We are very grateful for that.
The only improvements would be to move the hotel a little closer to downtown Colombo and drop the prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
An excellent review is what you have given us at CASA Colombo, and we are so very grateful to you for taking the time to share some wonderful comments. We have shared your thoughts with all our CASA Colombo team members.

There is nothing that brings us greater joy than knowing that we have been able to give you an experience like no other at CASA Colombo, and that you have loved every minute of your stay with us. It is a feeling that cannot be expressed in words, and it only encourages us to strive for greater heights.

Thank you so very much, and please do come back to CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Loved the place! probably one of the best boutique hotels i have stayed. staff was very helpfull, loved the interior and having a bath in the bedroom was awsome. nothing really to do in colombo, but im ever there again i would def stay at casa again :)

Room Tip: all rooms were amazing. all of them different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Wow! There is nothing more wonderful than the knowledge that we have been able to give you an awesome stay at CASA Colombo. A hearty thank you from our entire team for some lovely comments.

The next time you are in Colombo, please let us make arrangements for you to experience the sights and sounds of Colombo and its suburbs, or if you prefer to relax and unwind, then let us pamper you in luxury like royalty, here at CASA Colombo. Whatever your desire, we will make it come true, because this is what we are there for.

Do visit us soon at CASA Colombo, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
2.3 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
2.8 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
2.0 mi away
Uga Residence
Uga Residence
#1 of 52 in Colombo
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#7 of 52 in Colombo
2,136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#9 of 52 in Colombo
751 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colombo

Property: Casa Colombo
Address: 231 Galle Rd, Colombo 4, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#2 Business Hotel in Colombo
#2 Family Hotel in Colombo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 200 year old mansion restored and converted to a retro-chic hotel with 12 exclusive designer suites, 2 trendy restaurants, the stylish bar and tea garden, and a pink pool. Guests looked after by private Domos and transfers done in vintage cars or helicopters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Colombo Hotel Colombo
Casa Hotel Colombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing