We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CASA Colombo Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
$84
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
606
240
61
24
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
240
61
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerpink poolcorporate suiteold mansionboutique hotelsri lankaour honeymoongalle roadlounge areabeautiful hoteltuk tukstayed one nightkumaraarungadgetssinksmac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 960 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at Casa Colombo with our baby daughter, the only down side was that we were only there for 10 hours in between connecting flights. Be warned, it is quite a long transfer from the airport - 90 minutes in a taxi ($25). However, if you make the effort you will be rewarded with a friendly welcome and a beautiful boutique hotel. I love this place and we are intending to visit for a weekend later in the year to fully enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

For us too, the only downside of having you with us, was that it was a very short stay. We wish we had more time to look after you and pamper you at CASA Colombo. We are nevertheless very happy to note that you enjoyed the few hours you had with us.

Thank you for a great review of CASA Colombo, and we look forward to the day when we will have the opportunity to have you with us for a longer period. See you soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here for our first 2 nights in colombo. Rooms were very comfortable, spacious with everything you need in them. Very unconventional, but functional design. Set back from galle road it provides a quiet haven from the hectic Colombo city. Service was excellent and very personalized. We had Arrun as our personal butler that answered all of our questions and made sure out rooms was full of tea light candles on the first night of our honeymoon. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Your honeymoon is a very special moment as you take a step forward together for a lifetime of love and companionship. We understand this, which is why we endeavor to make it the most memorable experience for you, especially when you stay with us at CASA Colombo.

Memories are made up of all those special moments spent together and we were glad that we have been a part of it, and look forward to you returning many times over, to relive the wonderful memories you made at CASA Colombo.

We wish you the very best for a happy wedded life and look forward to seeing you again at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything other Boutique Hotels claim to be but can only aspire too.

Read other comments regarding the building and rooms which are every inch true. The attention to 'the experience' detail is exceptional, even the bedside drawers have power extension blocks inside for bedside laptop or phone charging etc.... the rooms even have printers!!!

One word of caution, this is a hotel built on visions not to an architects corporate specification, expect a few small rough edges to finishings but I stress these in no way divert you from bonding with the concept, in fact in some ways it emphasises the personality of the place and makes it feel more like home!

Putting aside the fantastic feel of both the interior and exterior of the building this Hotel would command 5 stars on two other criteria alone... Service & Food.

Every one of the team at this hotel just appear sold into the idea of service as a passion rather than a job, don't expect the training room greetings and smiles of the big chains, here you experience what appears to a genuine interest in you and your stay.

The food is to die for, the Chef (who gave us a free cookery lesson) used to work in the 7 Star Burj Al Arab iconic hotel in Dubai and that reflects in his food which is excellent. His passion is an eclectic twist where Sri Lankan meets Thai, this is not always reflected in the menu but Casa is such a hotel that you can request any meal to be prepared and if it is possible they will do it.

It is an absolute certainty that we will be back, for anyone planning a Colombo stopover I would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

Room Tip: No lift so if you don't like stairs pick a ground floor room. The Royal Suite is on the first floor and includes a separate bedroom and lounge area as well as a balcony with large double sun bed and jacuzzi. This room seems to command a big premium but worth asking for an upgrade deal if not occupied during your stay.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We are so proud to have been able to give you a wonderful and memorable stay at CASA Colombo, and thank you for sharing your fabulous experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you also for your wonderful comments regarding our service and food, two aspects of CASA Colombo which is foremost in our minds to achieve at all times. We realize that a personalized service is what will keep you coming back to CASA Colombo. Yes, you are absolutely right….. giving you a fabulous service is a passion for us and not just a job, and we enjoy what we do because we are proud of and believe in our CASA Colombo.

We would love to see you again at CASA Colombo, and hope it will be very soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very swish hideout in a seemingly unlikely spot, down an alley between commercial buildings on a main road in central Colombo. Casa Colombo oozes atmosphere although the modern, design-forward vibe often pushes the limits for its own sake. Not to everyone’s taste and one can be left to wonder why such a stunning building with so much pedigree needs to be blinged out, W-style. Good service from the ‘domos’ and reasonably-priced menu selections. Visited during the mid-season but the outdoor areas and furnishings looked due for renewal. Room air conditioner blew directly on the bed and was very loud even in its lowest mode, making for a poor night's sleep. Back areas of the building also showing wear and you have to hope the resources are there to provide for the tremendous amount of upkeep this property requires. PS - time for new pillows and mattresses.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter - some ground floor rooms open directly off of public areas.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRF_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

A heartfelt thank you to you for reviewing your stay at CASA Colombo.

We at CASA Colombo have always endeavoured to give our guests a stay experience like no other, something very unique, and you are absolutely right to say that it is not to everyone’s taste, as tastes differ from person to person. However we do our best to make sure that we meet the needs and wants of each and every person who stays with us, and this is the service that we are so proud of.

We are happy to note that you have had a good stay with us at CASA Colombo, and we have also taken to heart your other comments, which will be taken care of where ever possible.

See you soon at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at Casa Colombo for two nights on a holiday to Sri Lanka.
The hotel is EXCEPTIONAL in every way: a converted 200-year old house with remarkable designs in every corner; a relaxed atmosphere with excellent service; very friendly and attentive staff; and delicious food... a perfect combination.
The hotel has a personal "Domo" for every room. Ours, Arrun, helped with everything we needed (including organizing a tuktuk for a day tour of the city), and was very friendly (so was everyone else) making our stay a memorable one.
The hotel, with a number of options for eating and drinking, also attracts locals which adds to its charm.
I would stay there again with great pleasure, and would recommend it even to my most demanding friends!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at CASA Colombo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

CASA Colombo has won many awards in the past, but there is nothing more rewarding than reading a wonderful review from a guest who has had a wonderful experience whilst with us. Comments such as yours is what keeps us going and what keeps us wanting to achieve more and more, and it makes us so proud to be a part of this unique experience we call CASA Colombo.

We are so happy to see your recommendation of us to your friends, as this proved beyond a doubt that we have achieved what we set out to do, which is to give you a very personal and unique stay at CASA Colombo.

Please visit us again…….. We would love to see you again soon at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews