We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Hotels.com
$138
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$119
View deal
Booking.com$125
Priceline$125
eDreams$125
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveler rating
595
298
47
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
595
298
47
14
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 963 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed after arriving in Colombo and then liked it so much we returned after our tour of Sri Lanka.

Staff are so friendly, rooms and hotel are very clean. The hotel is 10 years old but looks new as it is so well maintained. You feel that the staff take a genuine pride in the hotel. Breakfast and evening meal were great. Location is good, also a little away from the main road which means no horns from buses and tuk tuks which is welcomed after a while in Colombo.

Seelan looked after us one evening and is a great host. Top man.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Lake Lodge is a perfect hotel to stay for one or two nights. The staff is very friendly and the food is not super cheap for Sri Lanka but is was definitely worth it. The area is nice for a day but probable a bit boring if you stay there longer.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Estella_Onrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Rooms - interior good.
Staff - good and supportive.
Food- taste, flavour and presentation good.

Downs are as follows.
Rooms smell for mosquito coil burning which is suffocating. Rooms missing tea and coffee with no water kettle.
Kitchen closes at 9pm. No food or snacks available post that, as basic as chips or peanuts with drink.
Tooth brush and paste are chargeable.
No fridge in the room.
It's ok to stay for transit but costly for the facilities which are average.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 441prateekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay for our first couple of nights before touring Sri Lanka. Hospitality & service first class. I would definitely recommend and if I come back to Colombo I will stay again. The staff were friendly & helpful and the accommodation comfortable and tasteful.
A great start to the holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarkandAndrea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We stayed at Taru Villas at the beginning and end of a 3 week holiday in Sri Lanka, a total of 4 nights. We couldn't have made a better choice. It is an oasis of calm in Colombo with the trifecta of comfort, cleanliness and value for money. The hotel is a stunning contemporary design, tastefully decorated and immaculately presented. The food was incredible! An excellent selection for all 3 meals and bar snacks, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. The icing on the cake was the staff...friendly, helpful, professional and the best hospitality service we have experienced in all our years of extensive travelling. Well done Taru Villas...a well deserved perfect score from us!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptynesttravel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews